The Saudi Investment Bank announces the interim financial results for the period ending on 30-09-2019 (nine months)

Printer-friendly version
24/10/2019

 

The Saudi Investment Bank announces the interim financial results for the period ending on 30-09-2019 (nine months)

Element list

Current quarter

Similar quarter for previous year

%Change

Previous quarter

% Change

Total Revenue for Special Commissions/Investments

980.8

955.8

2.615

974.6

0.636

Net Income for Special Commissions/Investments

566.1

596.5

(5.096)

560.0

1.089

Total operation Profit (Loss)

739.3

700.6

5.523

663.1

11.491

Net Profit (Loss)

311.9

345.7

(9.777)

(284.7)

-

Total Comprehensive Income

474.1

538.4

(11.942)

(305.3)

-

 

Element list

Current period

Similar period for previous year

% Change

Total Revenue for Special Commissions/Investments

2,950.4

2,672.7

10.39

Net Income for Special Commissions/Investments

1,707.2

1,734.1

(1.551)

Total operation Profit (Loss)

2,104.6

2,058.0

2.264

Net Profit (Loss)

308.6

1,028.5

(69.995)

Total Comprehensive Income

664.5

1,065.0

(37.605)

Total Share Holders Equity (after deducting minority equity)

11,959

12,500

(4.328)

Assets

96,299

95,450

0.889

Investments

26,119

24,694

5.77

Loans and advances portfolio

57,626

59,541

(3.216)

Customer deposits

64,964

64,019

1.476

Profit (Loss) per Share

0.34

1.30

 

 

All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabian Riyals 

Element list

Explanation

Reason for increase (decrease) in net profit for current quarter compared to the same quarter of the previous year

Net income decreased by 9.8% primarily due to an increase in provisions for Zakat and Income Tax, while the income before provisions for Zakat and Income Tax increased by 11.1%.

Total operating income increased 5.5% due to an increase in fee income from banking services, exchange income, gains on FVOCI debt securities, and other income which was offset by a decrease in net special commission income, and fair value through profit and loss.

Total operating expenses decreased by 2.7%, which was due to a decrease in provisions for credit and other losses, salaries and employee-related expenses, and rent and premises-related expenses which was offset by an increase in depreciation and amortization, and other general and administrative expenses.

Reason for increase (decrease) in net profit for current quarter compared to the previous quarter

Net income increased primarily due to an increase in total operating income by 11.5% resulting from an increase in net special commission income, fee income from banking services, exchange income, gains on FVOCI debt securities, and other income. This was offset by a decrease in fair value through profit and loss.

Total operating expenses decreased by 65.0% due to a decrease in provisions for credit and other losses, and other general and administrative expenses which was offset by an increase in salaries and employee-related expenses, rent and premises-related expenses, and depreciation and amortization.

Reason for increase (decrease) in net profit for current period compared to the similar period of the previous year

Net income decreased primarily due to an increase in total operating expenses by 66.6% which was due to an increase in provisions for credit and other losses, salaries and employee-related expenses, depreciation and amortization, and other general and administrative expenses which was offset by a decrease in rent and premises-related expenses.

Total operating income increased 2.3% primarily due to an increase in exchange income, fair value through profit and loss, gains on FVOCI debt securities, and other income. This was offset primarily by a decrease in net special commission income, fee income from banking services, and dividend income.

Type of the external auditor's opinion

Unmodified opinion.

External auditor's report containing reservation

None.

Reclassifications in quarter financial result

Certain prior period figures have been reclassified to conform to the current period presentation.

 

Starting from the quarter ended June 30, 2019, Zakat and Income Tax is now accrued on a quarterly basis and recognized in the consolidated statement of income with a corresponding liability recognized in the consolidated statement of financial position in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) as endorsed in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and other standards and pronouncements issued by SOCPA.

Additional Information

 

The income before Zakat and Income Tax for the three month and nine month periods ended September 30, 2019 was SAR 402 million (September 30, 2018: SAR 362 million) and SAR 407 million (September 30, 2018: SAR 1,084 million) respectively.

 

The net income after Zakat and Income Tax for the three month and nine month periods ended September 30, 2019 was SAR 312 million (September 30, 2018: SAR 346 million) and SAR 309 million (September 30, 2018: SAR 1,029 million) respectively.

 

Earnings per share for the three month and nine month periods ended September 30, 2019 was SAR 0.44 and SAR 0.34 respectively, which was calculated by dividing net income adjusted for Tier 1 Sukuk costs by 675.0 million and 685.1 million shares respectively representing the weighted average of the issued and outstanding shares after giving effect to the purchase of 56.2 million and 18.7 million treasury shares on September 27, 2018 and May 28, 2019 respectively.

 

Earnings per share for the three month and nine month periods ended September 30, 2018 was SAR 0.44 and SAR 1.30 respectively, which was calculated by dividing net income adjusted for Tier 1 Sukuk costs by 746.9 million and 748.9 million shares respectively representing the weighted average of the issued and outstanding shares after giving effect to the purchase of 56.2 million treasury shares on September 27, 2018.

يعلن البنك السعودي للاستثمار عن النتائج المالية الأولية للفترة المنتهية في 30-09-2019 (تسعة أشهر)

Printer-friendly version
24/10/2019

 

يعلن البنك السعودي للاستثمار عن النتائج المالية الأولية للفترة المنتهية في 30-09-2019 (تسعة أشهر)

بند

الربع الحالي

الربع المماثل من العام السابق

% التغير

الربع السابق

% التغير

إجمالي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات

980.8

955.8

2.615

974.6

0.636

صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات

566.1

596.5

(5.096)

560.0

1.089

إجمالي ربح (خسارة) العمليات

739.3

700.6

5.523

663.1

11.491

صافي الربح (الخسارة)

311.9

345.7

(9.777)

(284.7)

-

اجمالي الدخل الشامل

474.1

 

538.4

(11.942)

(305.3)

-

 

بند

الفترة الحالية

الفترة المماثلة من العام السابق

% التغير

إجمالي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات

2.950.4

2,672.7

10.39

صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات

1,707.2

1,734.1

(1.551)

إجمالي ربح (خسارة) العمليات

2,104.6

2,058.0

2.264

صافي الربح (الخسارة)

308.6

1,028.5

(69.995)

اجمالي الدخل الشامل

664.5

1,065.0

(37.605)

إجمالي حقوق المساهمين (بعد استبعاد حقوق الأقلية)

11,959

12,500

(4.328)

الموجودات

96,299

95,450

0.889

الاستثمارات

26,119

24,694

5.77

محفظة القروض والسلف (التمويل والاستثمار)

57,626

59,541

(3.216)

ودائع العملاء

64,964

64,019

1.476

ربحية (خسارة) السهم

0.34

1.30

 

 

جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي

بند

توضيح

يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الربع الحالي مقارنة مع الربع المماثل من العام السابق إلى

انخفض صافي الربح بنسبة 9.8% نتجت بشكل أساسي من الارتفاع في مخصصات الزكاة وضريبة الدخل، فيما ارتفع الدخل قبل مخصصات الزكاة وضريبة الدخل بنسبة 11.1%.

ارتفع إجمالي ربح العمليات بنسبة 5.5% وذلك نتيجة الارتفاع في دخل أتعاب خدمات بنكية، وأرباح تحويل عملات أجنبية، ومكاسب من سندات الدين والمدرج قيمتها العادلة من خلال بنود الدخل الشامل الأخرى، ودخل عمليات أخرى قابله انخفاض في صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، والقيمة العادلة من خلال الأرباح والخسائر.

انخفص إجمالي مصاريف العمليات بنسبة 2.7% وذلك نتيجة الانخفاض في مخصصات خسائر الائتمان والخسائر الأخرى، ورواتب ومصاريف الموظفين، وإيجار ومصاريف مباني قابله ارتفاع في استهلاك وإطفاء، ومصاريف عمومية وإدارية أخرى.

يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الربع الحالي مقارنة مع الربع السابق إلى

ارتفع صافي الربح بشكل أساسي نتيجة ارتفاع إجمالي ربح العمليات بنسبة 11.5% وذلك نتيجة الارتفاع في صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، ودخل أتعاب خدمات بنكية، وأرباح تحويل عملات أجنبية، ومكاسب من سندات الدين والمدرج قيمتها العادلة من خلال بنود الدخل الشامل الأخرى، ودخل عمليات أخرى. قابله انخفاض في القيمة العادلة من خلال الأرباح والخسائر.

انخفص إجمالي مصاريف العمليات بنسبة 65.0% وذلك نتيجة الانخفاض في مخصصات خسائر الائتمان والخسائر الأخرى، ومصاريف عمومية وإدارية أخرى قابله ارتفاع في رواتب ومصاريف الموظفين، وإيجار ومصاريف مباني، واستهلاك وإطفاء.

يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الفترة الحالية مقارنة مع الفترة المماثلة من العام السابق إلى

انخفض صافي الربح بشكل أساسي نتيجة ارتفاع إجمالي مصاريف العمليات بنسبة 66.6% وذلك نتيجة الارتفاع في مخصصات خسائر الائتمان والخسائر الأخرى، ورواتب ومصاريف الموظفين، واستهلاك وإطفاء، ومصاريف عمومية وإدارية أخرى قابله انخفاض في إيجار ومصاريف مباني.

ارتفع إجمالي ربح العمليات بنسبة 2.3% نتجت بشكل أساسي من ارتفاع أرباح تحويل عملات أجنبية، والقيمة العادلة من خلال الأرباح والخسائر، ومكاسب من سندات الدين والمدرج قيمتها العادلة من خلال بنود الدخل الشامل الأخرى، ودخل عمليات أخرى. قابله بشكل أساسي انخفاض في صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، ودخل أتعاب خدمات بنكية، وتوزيعات أرباح.

طبيعة رأي مراجع الحسابات

الرأي غير المعدل.

ملاحظة او تحفظ أو لفت انتباه كما ورد في تقرير المراجع الخارجي

لا يوجد.

إعادة تبويب بعض أرقام المقارنة

تم إعادة تصنيف بعض أرقام الفترة السابقة لتتماشى مع عرض أرقام الفترة الحالية.

 

ابتداءً من الربع المنتهي في 30 يونيو 2019، يتم استحقاق الزكاة وضريبة الدخل على أساس ربع سنوي والاعتراف بها في قائمة الدخل الموحدة مع الالتزام المقابل المعترف به في قائمة المركز المالي الموحدة وفقًا للمعايير الدولية للتقارير المالية كما هو معتمد في المملكة العربية السعودية وغيرها من المعايير والتصريحات الأخرى الصادرة عن الهيئة السعودية للمحاسبين القانونيين.

معلومات اضافية

بلغ الدخل قبل الزكاة وضريبة الدخل لفترتي الثلاثة أشهر والتسعة أشهر المنتهيتين في 30 سبتمبر 2019، 402 مليون ريال سعودي (30 سبتمبر 2018: 362 مليون ريال سعودي) و 407 مليون ريال سعودي (30 سبتمبر 2018: 1.084 مليون ريال سعودي) على التوالي.

بلغ صافي الدخل بعد الزكاة وضريبة الدخل لفترتي الثلاثة أشهر والتسعة أشهر المنتهيتين في 30 سبتمبر 2019، 312 مليون ريال سعودي (30 سبتمبر 2018: ربح 346 مليون ريال سعودي) و 309 مليون ريال سعودي (30 سبتمبر 2018: 1.029 مليون ريال سعودي) على التوالي.

كانت ربحية السهم عن فترتي الثلاثة أشهر والتسعة أشهر المنتهيتين في 30 سبتمبر 2019م 0.44 ريال سعودي و 0.34 ريال سعودي على التوالي، والتي تم احتسابها بتقسيم صافي الربح بعد تعديل تكلفة صكوك الشريحة الأولى على 675.0 مليون سهم و 685.1 مليون سهم على التوالي والتي تمثل متوسط الأسهم المُصدرة والقائمة بعد احتساب أثر شراء 56.2 مليون و 18.7 مليون أسهم خزينة بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2018 و 28 مايو 2019 على التوالي.

كانت ربحية السهم عن فترتي الثلاثة أشهر والتسعة أشهر المنتهيتين في 30 سبتمبر 2018م 0.44 ريال سعودي و 1.30 ريال سعودي على التوالي، والتي تم احتسابها بتقسيم صافي الربح بعد تعديل تكلفة صكوك الشريحة الأولى على 746.9 مليون سهم و 748.9 مليون سهم على التوالي والتي تمثل متوسط الأسهم المُصدرة والقائمة بعد احتساب أثر شراء 56.2 مليون أسهم خزينة بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2018.