Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

Compliance

Compliance is the function that ensures that the Bank adheres to all applicable laws, regulations, policies and rules, both internal and external. It therefore plays an essential role in safeguarding the reputation and integrity of the Bank. Compliance is ingrained into SAIB’s culture and it is something we seek to instil into employees at all levels. Thus, compliance is a function that is given the highest priority by the Board of Directors and the Executive Management as it concerns the adherence of all the existing rules and regulations which ensures the Banks’ pedestal stature.

The Compliance Manual describes in details the compliance functions and all related procedures as approved by the Board of Directors. It was derived from the Compliance Manual for Banks operating in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia issued by the Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority (SAMA) in December 2008. The Head of Compliance (HOC) bears the responsibility for administering the manual. The manual requires periodic revision due to changes in laws and regulations, changes in functions and business processes, changes in organisation structure and changes in job roles.

Compliance Group

Organisationally the compliance function is spearheaded by the Compliance Group. The Group has a number of broad roles and responsibilities. The first is the detection and advisory role. One aspect of this is to identify risks that the Bank faces and provide advice to overcome them. There is also the reactive aspect of resolving compliance issues as they arise and helping business units to overcome them.

The second major responsibility is that of designing and implementing controls to protect the Bank from compliance-related risks. The risks include administrative and legal penalties, financial losses, and damage to reputation. This will in turn help safeguard depositors’ and investors’ interests. Some of the specific functions under this are:

  • Safeguarding against violations of laws, rules, or regulations and ensuring that appropriate changes are made whenever there are any changes made to the foregoing or their interpretation.
  • Strengthening relationships with regulators.
  • Preventing any banking channels from being used to commit crimes such as money laundering and terrorist financing; ensuring the Bank abides by all international sanctions.
  • Screening the standard operating and accounting procedures, products, services, forms, contracts and agreements, to ensure they are in compliance with all relevant laws and regulations.
  • Circulating new laws and regulations, providing guidance on their implications and implementation, and advising business units on compliance matters.
  • Reporting on non-compliance issues and recommending processes to resolve the identified issues.

The Compliance Group is also responsible for monitoring and reporting on the effectiveness of controls. In addition, it also handles communication with regulatory bodies, thereby building a positive image of the Bank in the eyes of the regulators.

Monitoring and action

The Bank has a Compliance Monitoring Programme in place to identify, assess, and monitor the risks of non-compliances. This programme includes a Compliance Risk Assessment Methodology. The compliance function also develops an Annual Compliance Plan which is based on the methodology. As part of the Plan, products and services that carry significant risks are tested at a frequency which depends on the degree of risk. A comprehensive Compliance Risk Register is also maintained which gives full details of all risks.

Compliance initiatives of SAIB


   
GRI Indicators GRI 103-1, 103-2, 103-3; 205-1, 205-2

 

Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

الالتزام

تضمن إدارة الالتزام قيام البنك بأعماله وفق الأنظمة والقوانين واللوائح والقواعد والسياسات الداخلية والخارجية المعمول بها. ولهذا تلعب إدارة الالتزام دوراً أساسياً في الحفاظ على سمعة البنك ومصداقيته. ويعد الالتزام أحد أهم جوانب ثقافة البنك السعودي للاستثمار التي يتم غرسها وترسيخها لدى الموظفين على كافة المستويات. ولهذا تأتي مجموعة الالتزام على رأس أولويات مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية بالبنك، حيث تُعنى بالالتزام بجميع القواعد واللوائح الحالية التي تضمن الحفاظ على مكانة البنك.

يفصّل دليل الالتزام كافة السياسات والقواعد التي تحكم برنامج الالتزام وجميع الإجراءات ذات الصلة المعتمدة من مجلس الإدارة. وقد تم إعداد هذا الدليل بالاستناد إلى "دليل الالتزام بالأنظمة للبنوك العاملة في المملكة العربية السعودية" الصادر عن مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي في ديسمبر 2008. ويتولى رئيس إدارة الالتزام مسؤولية إدارة هذا الدليل، الذي يحتاج إلى مراجعة دورية لمواكبة المستجدات التي تطرأ على القوانين واللوائح، وكذلك التغيرات في الوظائف وعمليات الأعمال والتغيرات على مستوى الهيكل التنظيمي والأدوار الوظيفية.

مجموعة الالتزام

من الناحية التنظيمية، تتولى مجموعة الالتزام مهمة إدارة الالتزام. ويوجد لدى المجموعة عدد من الأدوار والمسؤوليات الشاملة. أول هذه الأدوار هو دور الاكتشاف والمشورة. ويتمثل أحد جوانب هذا الدور في تحديد المخاطر التي يواجهها البنك وتقديم المشورة حول كيفية التصدي لها. كما يوجد الجانب التفاعلي لحل مشاكل الالتزام عند ظهورها ومساعدة وحدات الأعمال في التغلب عليها.

أما الدور الرئيسي الثاني فهو وضع وتطبيق إجراءات الرقابة لحماية البنك من المخاطر المتعلقة بالالتزام. وتتضمن المخاطر العقوبات الإدارية والقانونية والمخاطر المالية والأضرار التي تلحق بسمعة البنك. وسوف يساعد ذلك بدوره في الحفاظ على مصالح المودعين والمستثمرين. ومن بعض الوظائف الخاصة التي يتضمنها هذا الدور:

  • ضمان الالتزام بالقوانين والقواعد واللوائح، وضمان إجراء التغييرات المناسبة عندما تطرأ أي تغييرات على تلك القوانين والقواعد واللوائح أو على تفسيراتها.
  • تعزيز العلاقات مع الجهات التنظيمية.
  • منع استخدام أي قنوات بنكية في ارتكاب الجرائم مثل غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب، وضمان التزام البنك بجميع العقوبات الدولية.
  • فحص الإجراءات التشغيلية والمحاسبية الموحدة والمنتجات والخدمات والنماذج والعقود والاتفاقيات للتأكد من التزامها بجميع القوانين واللوائح ذات الصلة.
  • تعميم القوانين واللوائح الجديدة، وتقديم التوجيهات بشأن تداعياتها وتطبيقها، وتقديم المشورة لوحدات الأعمال بشأن أمور الالتزام.
  • الإبلاغ عن حالات عدم الالتزام وتقديم التوصيات بخصوص عمليات حل الحالات المحددة.

تتولى مجموعة الالتزام أيضاً مسؤولية مراقبة فاعلية الضوابط ورفع التقارير ذات الصلة بهذا الشأن، إلى جانب التواصل مع الهيئات التنظيمية والرقابية لتوطيد العلاقة معها وتقديم صورة إيجابية عن البنك.

الرصد والإجراءات

يطبق البنك "برنامج رصد الالتزام" لتحديد وتقييم ورصد مخاطر عدم الالتزام. ويتضمن البرنامج منهجية لتقييم مخاطر الالتزام. كما تقوم إدارة الالتزام كذلك بوضع "خطة الالتزام السنوية" اعتماداً على نهج تقييم مخاطر الالتزام. وتتضمن الخطة اختبار المنتجات والأنشطة ذات المخاطر الكبيرة على فترات يتم تحديدها وفق مستوى المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها. كما يتم الاحتفاظ بسجل شامل لمخاطر الالتزام، والذي يقدم التفاصيل الكاملة عن كافة المخاطر.

مبادرات الالتزام بالبنك السعودي للاستثمار


   
GRI Indicators GRI 103-1, 103-2, 103-3; 205-1, 205-2

 

Close