Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

Broadening Product and market portfolio

At SAIB, we strive to make our banking products and services simple and accessible. We listen to our customers and understand their needs and preferences in order to evolve and improve. The main thrust of our product and service development during the year was digitalisation.

During 2018, the Information Technology Group completed infrastructure enhancements to the Bank’s network, storage, servers and core systems to support improved services. The infrastructure for internet and mobile banking has also been upgraded to bring it on par with international standards.

Balancing the needs of different market segments

The definition of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises was amended during 2018, in conformance with a directive from SAMA and now includes customers up to SAR 200 million in annual sales turnover. The categorisation within MSME is as follows:

Segment Annual sales Employees
Micro SAR 0 – SAR 3 million 1-5
Small SAR 3 million – SAR 40 million 6-49
Medium SAR 40 million – SAR 200 million 50-249

The Kalafah programme was launched for Saudi MSMEs by the Saudi Industrial Development Fund (SIDF) and Saudi banks. The objective of the programme was to promote financing for MSMEs in the Kingdom.

The Bank’s Kalafalah programme’s credit processing was restructured in line with recent changes in the programme agreement. Participants in the SME Authority’s Elite programme, which targets fast growing medium enterprises, accounted for 25% of the total participants. The Agricultural Fund financing agreement, which mainly aims to support the MSME segment, was rolled out.

During the year, a total of 82 man-days of training was provided to staff while 16 man-days training was provided to customers.

Adapting to changing customer needs

Automating procedures with a view to maximising customer convenience was the focus of our IT innovations which were carried out during the year. A new teller system was developed which covered the entire business process from teller through the back-office processes. This included automation of exceptions approvals and document archiving. The need for customers to visit branches to issue or replace several types of cards was eliminated by implementation of Phase 1 of the Smart Branch Project. This automated service is now available on a 24X7 basis. Customer information such as ID Numbers and addresses can now be updated online. Customer letters and certificates can also now be issued through internet banking.

Account opening has been automated to enable customers who have availed themselves of the internet banking facility (Flexx Click) to open accounts online. This has been a great convenience, especially to customers from areas where there are no branches. Refinancing of customer loans has also been automated through telesales. These developments have eased the pressure on branches. Another development which has also resulted in a reduction in customer visits, is a new infrastructure hub to integrate with the different government entities which provides for automatic updates of customer information. New services were added for corporate customers to manage their Easypay employees through internet banking.

Transitioning from commoditised to innovative and differentiated products

The SAIB WhatsApp business account was successfully launched making the Bank a pioneer in this area of customer service. Since launching, a total of 16,046 messages have been received from 4,147 unique mobile numbers.

The Twitter Chatbot was also launched to give customers a novel experience. Users are greeted with welcome message in their selected language and automated replies are given for frequently asked questions.

Another digital initiative was to enable shopping card wallet funding with points from the WooW loyalty programme. The Flynas airline miles programme was integrated with redemption using WooW points.

A robotics system has been introduced, which has replaced manual processes and increased speed and efficiency. New system developments facilitated improved functionalities in online payments, mobile payments and e-Wallets. Mada card management has also been automated through Flexx Click to control online purchases. Household card services have been automated through the internet. Enhancements have also been made to Travel card to allow up to 50 currencies and multiple wallets on the card. One innovation we have made on the regulatory front is automating the reporting to SAMA.

By innovation and utilising technology, we have successfully met the challenges of increasing demands. Technology and customer requirements are constantly evolving and the new demands will emerge in the next year and beyond. Yet we face the future with confidence that we can fulfil whatever demands that are placed on us, and continue to delight our customers.

 

GRI Indicators GRI 103-1, 103-2, 103-3

 

Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

توسيع محفظة المنتجات والحصة السوقية

إننا في البنك السعودي للاستثمار نسعى جاهدين لجعل منتجاتنا وخدماتنا البنكية بسيطة ويسهل الوصول إليها، حيث نستمع إلى عملائنا ونفهم احتياجاتهم وتفضيلاتهم من أجل التطوير والتحسين. وقد كانت الرقمنة بمثابة التوجه الرئيس في تطوير منتجاتنا وخدماتنا خلال العام.

استكملت مجموعة تقنية المعلومات في عام 2018 تحسينات البنية التحتية لشبكة البنك ومساحات التخزين والخوادم والأنظمة الأساسية لدعم الخدمات المحسنة. كما تم تحديث وترقية البنية التحتية للإنترنت والخدمات البنكية عبر الأجهزة الذكية لجعلها تسير على قدم المساواة مع المعايير الدولية.

تحقيق التوازن بين احتياجات مختلف
قطاعات السوق

تم تعديل تعريف المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة ومتناهية الصغر خلال عام 2018 بما يتوافق مع توجيهات مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي، ليشمل حالياً العملاء الذين لا تصل مبيعاتهم السنوية إلى 200 مليون ريال سعودي. وفيما يلي التصنيف داخل المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر:

الشريحة المبيعات السنوية عدد الموظفين

متناهية الصغر

0 مليون ريال سعودي – 3 مليون ريال سعودي

5 - 1

صغيرة

3 مليون ريال سعودي – 40 مليون ريال سعودي

49 - 6

متوسطة

40 مليون ريال سعودي – 200 مليون ريال سعودي

249 - 50

وقد تم إطلاق برنامج “كفالة” للمنشآت السعودية المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر من قبل صندوق التنمية الصناعية السعودي والبنوك السعودية، بهدف تشجيع تمويل المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر في المملكة.

وتم إعادة هيكلة عملية معالجة ائتمانات برنامج كفالة الخاصة بالبنك بما يتماشى مع التغييرات الأخيرة في اتفاقية البرنامج. ويمثل المشاركون في برنامج طموح "Elite". الذي أطلقته الهيئة العامة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة (والذي يستهدف المنشآت المتوسطة سريعة النمو) نسبة %25 من إجمالي المشاركين، كما تم إبرام اتفاقية تمويل مع صندوق التنمية الزراعية، والتي تهدف بشكل أساسي إلى دعم قطاع المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر.

وخلال العام، بلغ عدد أيام التدريب المقدمة للموظفين 82 يوماً، فيما بلغ عدد أيام التدريب المقدمة للعملاء 16 يوماً.

التكيف مع الاحتياجات المتغيرة للعملاء

كانت أتمتة الإجراءات بهدف زيادة راحة العملاء هي محور ابتكاراتنا في مجال تقنية المعلومات التي تم تنفيذها خلال العام، حيث تم تطوير نظام صراف جديد يغطي العملية التجارية بالكامل بداية من الصراف وحتى عمليات المكاتب الخلفية. وشمل ذلك أتمتة الموافقة على الاستثناءات وأرشفة المستندات، كما انتفت الحاجة إلى وجوب زيارة العملاء للفرع من أجل إصدار أو استبدال عدة أنواع من البطاقات وذلك من خلال تنفيذ المرحلة الأولى من مشروع الفرع الذكي. وهذه الخدمة الآلية متاحة الآن على مدار الساعة. ويمكن الآن تحديث معلومات العميل مثل رقم بطاقة الهوية والعنوان عبر الإنترنت. كما يمكن حالياً إصدار خطابات وشهادات العملاء من خلال الخدمات البنكية عبر الإنترنت.

تم أتمتة فتح الحساب لتمكين العملاء المسجلين في الخدمات البنكية الإلكترونية “فلكس كليك” من فتح حسابات عبر الإنترنت، مما وفر راحة كبيرة خاصة للعملاء في المناطق التي لا يتوافر فيها فروع بنكية. كما تم أتمتة إعادة تمويل قروض العملاء من خلال خدمة المبيعات عبر الهاتف. وقد أدت هذه التطورات إلى تخفيف الضغط على الفروع. كما شملت التطورات الأخرى التي أدت إلى انخفاض عدد زيارات العملاء للفروع إنشاء مركز جديد للبنية التحتية لربطه مع مختلف الكيانات الحكومية التي توفر التحديثات التلقائية لمعلومات العملاء. وتم إضافة خدمات جديدة لعملاء الشركات لإدارة بطاقات “إيزي بي” الخاصة بموظفيهم من خلال الخدمات البنكية الإلكترونية.

انتقال المنتجات من مجرد سلعة إلى الابتكار والتميز

تم بنجاح إطلاق حساب أعمال للبنك السعودي للاستثمار على تطبيق "واتساب"، مما يمنح البنك الريادة في هذا النوع من خدمة العملاء، حيث تم استلام إجمالي 16,046 رسالة من 4,147 رقم عميل مختلف منذ إطلاق الخدمة.

كما تم تطوير تقنية الدردشة الآلية على موقع التواصل الاجتماعي (تويتر) لمنح العملاء تجربة عصرية، ويتم استقبال المستخدمين برسالة ترحيب بلغتهم المختارة ويتم تقديم ردود تلقائية للأسئلة الشائعة.

وفي بادرة أخرى من سلسة الابتكارات الرقمية، كانت هناك مبادرة جديدة تتمثل في تمكين تمويل محفظة بطاقات التسوق بنقاط من برنامج الولاء "وااو"، وتم دمج برنامج أميال الطيران من "فلاي ناس" ليتاح استبدالها بنقاط "وااو".

كما تم إدخال نظام الروبوتات، والذي حل محل العمليات اليدوية وزاد من السرعة والكفاءة. وقد سهلت التطورات الجديدة على النظام من تحسين الوظائف في عمليات الدفع الإلكتروني والمدفوعات عبر الأجهزة الذكية والمحافظ الإلكترونية. وتم أيضاً أتمتة إدارة بطاقات مدى باستخدام قناة البنك الإلكترونية عبر الإنترنت "فلكس كليك" للتحكم في عمليات الشراء الإلكترونية، وتم أتمتة خدمات بطاقات العمالة المنزلية إلكترونياً. كما تم إجراء تحسينات على بطاقة السفر وزيادة عدد العملات المقدمة لحاملي البطاقة لتصل إلى 50 عملة والعديد من المحافظ على البطاقة. إضافة لذلك أجرينا أحد الابتكارات على الجانب التنظيمي والتي تتمثل في أتمتة عملية رفع التقارير إلى مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي.

فمن خلال الابتكار واستخدام التقنية، نجحنا في مواجهة تحديات المتطلبات المتزايدة، حيث تتطور المتطلبات التقنية وحاجة ومتطلبات العملاء باستمرار وسوف تظهر احتياجات جديدة في العام المقبل والأعوام اللاحقة. ولكننا نواجه المستقبل بثقة في قدرتنا على تلبية أي مطالب تعترضنا أو توجه إلينا، ومواصلة إسعاد عملائنا.

 

GRI Indicators GRI 103-1, 103-2, 103-3

 

Close