Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

About this Report

This is our second consecutive Integrated Report, one which builds further on the new approach to reporting we adopted in 2017. It is a concise communication about how our strategy, governance, performance and prospects, in the context of the external environment, leads to creation of value over the short, medium and long term.

This new approach to reporting balances the need to communicate effectively through concise, relevant information while at the same time providing comprehensive compliance-related disclosures. Our Integrated Report thus is presented in two primary formats as seen in the previous section.

Report boundary

The Report largely covers operations of The Saudi Investment Bank (referred to as “SAIB”) only, unless otherwise stated. The boundary for financial reporting includes SAIB and its subsidiaries and associate companies (referred to as “Bank”).

Reporting period

Our reporting covers the period from January 1, to December 31, 2018, and is consistent with our usual annual reporting cycle for financial and sustainability reporting. There are no restatements of information provided in previous reports and no significant changes from previous reporting periods in the scope and aspect boundaries.

The most recent previous Integrated Report covered the 12-month period ended December 31, 2017.

This Integrated Report has been issued in both English and Arabic, in the event of any discrepancy the Arabic version shall prevail.

Compliance

The information contained herein, as in the past, is in compliance with all applicable laws, regulations and standards. In preparing this Integrated Report we have drawn on concepts, principles and guidelines given in the International Integrated Reporting Framework <IIRC> and the Smart Integrated Reporting MethodologyTM.

This Report has been prepared in accordance with the GRI Standards: Core option.

The Consolidated Financial Statements of the Group have been prepared in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) as modified by SAMA for the accounting of Zakat and Income Tax (relating to the application of International Accounting Standard (IAS) 12 “Income Taxes” and IFRIC 21 – “Levies” in so far as these relate to accounting for Saudi Arabian Zakat and Income Tax); and are in compliance with the provisions of the Banking Control Law, the Regulations for Companies in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the Bank’s Articles of Association.

Queries

The Bank’s Corporate Communication Group is the custodian of this Report and for comments or queries please contact the Head of CSR at Head Office, The Saudi Investment Bank.

Reading this Integrated Report

The Bank uses a variety of media in communicating a cohesive story. In this printed version, cross-referencing has been given to various sections within the report, where relevant, as shown below. Apart from this printed version, a detailed view of our story is accessible through the online version, which has been referenced as shown below, throughout this report where relevant.

Further information could be found elsewhere in this printed version of the Integrated Report.

Additional information that supplement the printed version is available in the online version of this Integrated Report.

 

GRI Indicators GRI 102-46, 102-48, 102-49, 109-50, 102-51, 102-52, 102-53, 102-54
Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

حول هذا التقرير

هذا هو تقريرنا المتكامل الثاني على التوالي، وهو تقرير مبني على النهج الجديد في إعداد التقارير الذي اعتمدناه في عام 2017. وهو تقرير موجز يوضح دور استراتيجيتنا وحوكمتنا وأدائنا وتطلعاتنا – في سياق البيئة الخارجية – في الوصول بنا إلى تحقيق القيمة على المدى القصير والمتوسط والطويل.

يوازن هذا النهج الجديد في إعداد التقارير بين الحاجة إلى التواصل بفاعلية من خلال معلومات موجزة وذات صلة مع توفير إفصاحات شاملة فيما يتعلق بالالتزام. لذا نقدم لكم تقريرنا المتكامل في صيغتين أساسيتين كما هو موضح في الصفحة السابقة.

نطاق التقرير

يغطي التقرير في معظمه فقط عمليات البنك السعودي للاستثمار ما لم يُنَصّ على خلاف ذلك. ويشمل نطاق التقارير المالية البنك السعودي للاستثمار وشركاته التابعة وشركاته الزميلة (ويشار إليها بـ “البنك”).

فترة التقرير

ويغطي هذا التقرير الفترة من 1 يناير 2018 إلى 31 ديسمبر 2018، وقد صدر وفق الدورة الاعتيادية لإعداد التقارير المالية وتقارير الاستدامة، دون أي إعادة صياغة للمعلومات المقدمة في التقارير السابقة ودون اختلافات جوهرية عن فترات التقارير السابقة فيما يتعلق بالنطاق وحدود الموضوعات.

وقد تناول التقرير السنوي السابق فترة الأشهر الاثنا عشر المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2017.

حُرِّرَ وأُصدِرَ هذا التقرير المتكامل باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وعند الاختلاف تكون اللغة العربية هي المرجع.

الالتزام

المعلومات الواردة في هذا التقرير -كما في السابق - تم إعدادها طبقاً لجميع القوانين والأنظمة واللوائح المعمول بها. كما استندنا في إعداد هذا التقرير المتكامل على المفاهيم والمبادئ والأسس التوجيهية المنصوص عليها في الإطار الدولي لإعداد التقارير المتكاملة، ونهج التقارير الذكية والمتكاملة (Smart Integrated Reporting Methodology TM).

وأُعِد هذا التقرير أيضاً وفقاً لمعايير المبادرة العالمية لإعداد التقارير: الخيار الجوهري.

تم إعداد القوائم المالية الموحدة للمجموعة وفقاً للمعايير الدولية لإعداد التقارير المالية والمُعدلة من قِبل مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي للمحاسبة عن الزكاة وضريبة الدخل (فيما يتعلق بتطبيق معيار المحاسبة الدولي رقم (12) - "ضرائب الدخل" وتفسير لجنة تفسيرات المعايير الدولية للتقارير المالية رقم (21) - "الرسوم" طالما أنها تتعلق بالزكاة وضريبة الدخل السعودية)؛ وتتماشى مع أحكام نظام مراقبة البنوك ونظام الشركات في المملكة العربية السعودية والنظام الأساسي للبنك.

الاستفسارات

تعتبر مجموعة الاتصال المؤسسي بالبنك مسؤولة عن هذا التقرير، ويمكن طرح أي ملاحظات أو استفسارات عبر التواصل مع رئيس إدارة المسؤولية الاجتماعية في الإدارة العامة للبنك السعودي للاستثمار.

قراءة هذا التقرير المتكامل

يعتمد البنك على مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات والوسائط الإعلامية لإيصال رسالة متكاملة. وفي هذه النسخة المطبوعة، تمت الإشارة في مواضع عدة إلى أقسام مختلفة ضمن التقرير - حيثما كان ذلك مناسباً- كما هو مبين أدناه. وبصرف النظر عن هذه النسخة المطبوعة، يمكن الاطلاع على عرض مفصل لمحتويات التقرير في النسخة الإلكترونية، التي تمت الإشارة إليها كما هو موضح أدناه في هذا التقرير بالمواضع ذات الصلة.

يمكن الاطلاع على المزيد من المعلومات في مواضع أخرى من هذه النسخة المطبوعة من التقرير المتكامل.

تتوفر معلومات إضافية تكمل النسخة المطبوعة في النسخة الإلكترونية من هذا التقرير المتكامل.

 

GRI Indicators GRI 102-46, 102-48, 102-49, 109-50, 102-51, 102-52, 102-53, 102-54
Close