Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

Strategic Framework

We are coming to the end of one stage of our strategic evolution where we identified and focussed on promising markets, product segments and strategic initiatives. Given our results thus far, we can look forward to the future with confidence.

The operative strategic plan of the Bank is the one for the period 2015-2019 with the theme “Building on Strengths”. The plan was developed based on the achievements and learning experiences of the previous plan. The goals of the plans were primarily customer focused, based on a study of where the Bank was placed in the industry and the Bank’s strengths and weaknesses when the plan was formulated.

A four-step methodology was adopted for developing the strategic plan:

Inputs for the plan were also obtained from meetings, surveys and workshops with staff.

The following trends were identified in the Kingdom’s banking sector. From these trends we were able to identify threats and opportunities. We were also able to identify product segments, customer segments, geographical markets and channels to focus on for expansion:

Regarding financial performance, the main objectives have been to increase revenue while significantly increasing profitability and maintaining the capital adequacy ratio.

From a study of the developments in the operating environment, results of stakeholder engagement and our knowledge of the position of SAIB within the industry, we were able to arrive at broad strategic imperatives to focus on. Within these broad imperatives we have identified, at a more granular level, sub-focus areas which are the strategies.

Strategic imperatives and strategies

Growing volume profitably

  • Organic growth in business volumes
  • Expanding footprint – both conventional and alternative channels
  • Diversification – product-wise, customer-wise, tenure-wise, and geographical
  • Improving operational efficiency
  • Ensuring adequate capital to comply with regulatory changes

At the outset a target was set at growing assets at a rate of 8%, which is slightly above the market rate. However, to achieve this there are many considerations that have to be taken into account and balances need to be struck. The more profitable areas, such as demand deposits have to be identified. In common with its counterparts, the Bank has to strive to increase fee-based income.

Given the nature of the banking business, a balance has to be maintained between risk and profitability. The Bank has to adhere to requirements such as capital adequacy and related regulatory provisions such as IFRS 9 and Basel 3.

When transaction volumes expand, operating costs too tend to increase which has to be kept under control if profitability is to increase. Careful credit control has to be exercised in lending to minimise non-performing loans.

Developing systems and processes

  • Developing a digital transformation programme to leverage IT
  • Improvements to policies and procedures and mechanisms and systems for implementation
  • Centralised processing for standardising and economies of scale
  • Enhance data and cyber security
  • Systems upgrades/integration

The development of systems and processes has been well aligned with the strategic plan and supporting operational initiatives. Supporting processes have to be developed for key elements of the plan. As an example, cross selling has to be implemented not only across organisational units of SAIB, but across corporate lines as well. Thereby we can develop cross selling opportunities leveraging the specialised products that subsidiaries offer. To achieve this, organisational silos had to be broken down.

For successful development and implementation of systems and processes accurate and timely information has to be provided to the required level of granularity. The Sustainability Dashboard Management System (SDMS) has been developed for this purpose.

Leveraging relationships

  • Communication with investors
  • Streamlining customer onboarding process
  • Personalising customer experience/Creating “moments of truth”
  • Addressing customers issues swiftly and fairly
  • Monitoring customer and business partner satisfaction
  • Collaboration through partnerships/joint ventures
  • Building long-term mutually beneficial relationships with business partners

To grow and prosper we need to develop lasting and mutually beneficial relationships with customers, investors and business partners. To gain their trust we need to be transparent and honest in our communication. We also need to adopt the most effective and appropriate channels of communication. In the case of customer transactions, there is an extremely diverse range of touch points that has been enabled by technology today in addition to the traditional brick and mortar branches – internet, mobile, ATMs, CDMs, IVR, and self-service kiosks. Many regions of the Kingdom are underserved but when expanding our reach we have to select the most cost-effective channels.

Broadening product and market portfolio

  • Evaluating changing customer needs
  • Identifying and concentrating on more profitable product segments
  • Balancing the needs of different market segments
  • Focus on more profitable types of customers
  • Streamlining the product development process
  • Transitioning from commoditised to innovative and differentiated products
  • Promoting sales orientation
  • Focus on effective sales strategies such cross selling and joint calling
  • Brand strategy to support overall strategy
  • Developing market fact base

Today markets are evolving with dizzying rapidity – customers are becoming more and more exposed to modern trends. The population, especially the younger generation, is becoming increasingly technology savvy. Women are increasing their presence in the market.

The new products and services that are being introduced are increasingly digital in character; this applies to both the personal banking and the corporate banking segment. There are also very lucrative opportunities in market niches such as affluent banking.

Building people skills

  • Aligning the HR strategy with the corporate strategy
  • Motivation and retention
  • Health and safety of employees
  • Training and skills development in key aspects
  • Engagement with staff
  • Employee satisfaction through rewards and recognition

Development of our staff is a continuous ongoing process. Employees have to be trained to keep up with the changing technology and cater to the evolving customer needs. Similarly, in the process of recruitment we have to hone our processes to select the best available people and place them in the most appropriate positions.

We are committed to increasing Saudization and increasing the percentage of women employees. We do our utmost to help our female staff balance their career growth and their family responsibilities. In our relationships with our staff we are very conscious of human rights considerations as well as health and safety issues.

Serving the society and the environment

  • Identifying issues to address in terms of likely impact
  • Addressing impact through the value chain
  • Incorporating ESG considerations in strategies and operations

We do not concentrate completely on the bottom line, but as a responsible corporate seek to fulfil our social responsibilities. We minimise the environmental footprint in our own activities. We have also implemented an Environmental Management System (EMS), which caters to the ISO 14001 standard.

We also carry out a large number of social programmes with educational, health and charity objectives.

In addition all the strategies may address contributing to the goals of Vision 2030.

 

GRI Indicators GRI 103-1, 103-2, 103-3

 

Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

إطار العمل الاستراتيجي

نصل اليوم إلى نهاية مرحلة حاسمة من مسيرة تحوّلنا الاستراتيجي تمكنّا على إثرها من تحديد أهم الأسواق الواعدة وأبرز فئات المنتجات والمبادرات الاستراتيجية، والتركيز على طرق تطويرها. وبالنظر إلى النتائج الممتازة التي نجحنا في تحقيقها حتى الآن، يمكننا أن نواصل مسيرتنا التنموية الطموحة وننطلق نحو المستقبل بكل ثقة.

حدّد البنك السعودي للاستثمار خطته التشغيلية الاستراتيجية استناداً إلى الخطة الاستراتيجية الخمسية للفترة بين 2015 و2019 والتي تندرج تحت عنوان "البناء على نقاط القوة". وقد جرى رسم هذه الخطة من خلال البناء على الإنجازات والتجارب المكتسبة من الخطة الاستراتيجية السابقة. وتتمحور أهداف هذه الخطط بشكل رئيسي على مصلحة العملاء، وقد تم تحديدها استناداً إلى دراسة حول موقع البنك في القطاع البنكي ومواطن القوة والضعف لديه عند صياغة هذه الخطة.

تم اعتماد منهجية مؤلفة من أربع خطوات في تطوير الخطة الاستراتيجية:

وتم استنباط مدخلات الخطة من خلال الاجتماعات والدراسات الاستقصائية وحلقات العمل التي أجريت مع الموظفين.

وحددنا مجموعة التوجهات التالية لأوضاع القطاع البنكي داخل المملكة ومن جملة هذه التوجهات استنتجنا مجموعة من أبرز التهديدات والفرص. كما تمكنا من تحديد فئات المنتجات والعملاء والأسواق الجغرافية والقنوات البنكية التي يجب التركيز عليها في جهود التوسع:

وفيما يتعلق بالأداء المالي، فمن أهم الأهداف الرئيسية زيادة حجم الإيرادات مع تعزيز الربحية بشكل كبير والحفاظ على معدل كفاية رأس المال.

وبالاستناد إلى دراسة لأبرز التطورات في البيئة التشغيلية، والنتائج التي توصلنا إليها من خلال التواصل والتفاعل مع مختلف أصحاب المصلحة، وبالاعتماد على إدراكنا لموقع البنك السعودي للاستثمار في القطاع، تمكنّا من تحديد مجموعة خطوط استراتيجية عريضة ينبغي التركيز عليها. وبدراسة هذه الخطوط العريضة وتحليلها بشكل عميق ومفصل وأكثر دقة، حددنا مجالات التركيز الفرعية أو الاستراتيجيات.

الضرورات الأساسية والاستراتيجيات

رفع حجم الأرباح

  • تحقيق نمو طبيعي في حجم الأعمال
  • توسيع وتعزيز حضور البنك - عبر القنوات التقليدية والقنوات الحديثة
  • تعزيز التنوع فيما يتعلق بالمنتجات والعملاء والفترات المحددة للاستثمار والمناطق الجغرافية
  • تحسين الكفاءة التشغيلية
  • ضمان كفاية رأس المال للالتزام بالتغيرات التنظيمية

في البداية، تم تحديد الهدف بزيادة حجم الأصول بمعدل 8%، وهو أعلى بقليل من معدل السوق. ومع ذلك – ولتحقيق هذه الغاية – هناك العديد من الجوانب التي يجب أخذها بعين الاعتبار، ويجب العمل على تحقيق التوازن وتحديد المجالات الأكثر ربحية، مثل الودائع الجارية. وكما هو الحال مع كافة المؤسسات البنكية، يتعين على البنك السعي لزيادة حجم دخل الرسوم.

وبالنظر إلى طبيعة عمل القطاع البنكي، يجب الحفاظ على التوازن بين المخاطر والربحية. وعلى البنك الالتزام بالمتطلبات التنظيمية مثل كفاية رأس المال والأحكام المرتبطة بها مثل معايير التقارير المالية الدولية رقم (9) واتفاقية بازل الثالثة.

وعندما ينمو حجم التعاملات ترتفع تكاليف التشغيل والتي ينبغي السيطرة عليها للتمكن من زيادة الربحية. ويجب ممارسة الرقابة الائتمانية الدقيقة في عمليات الإقراض لتقليل نسبة القروض المتعثرة.

تطوير النظم والعمليات

  • تطوير برنامج تحول رقمي متكامل للاستفادة من فوائد تقنية المعلومات
  • إجراء تحسينات في السياسات والإجراءات وآليات ونظم التنفيذ
  • معالجة مركزية لتوحيد المعايير وتحقيق وفورات الحجم
  • تعزيز الأمن الإلكتروني وحماية البيانات
  • تحديث وتركيب النظم

جرى العمل على مواءمة تطوير الأنظمة والعمليات بشكل جيد مع الخطة الاستراتيجية ودعم المبادرات التشغيلية. ويجب تطوير العمليات الداعمة للعناصر الرئيسية المحددة في الخطة. على سبيل المثال، يجب ألا يقتصر تنفيذ عمليات البيع المتبادل على وحدات العمل في البنك السعودي للاستثمار ولكن أيضاً عبر كافة خطوط العمل والشركات التابعة للبنك، وبالتالي يمكننا تطوير فرص البيع المتبادل بالاستفادة من المنتجات المتخصصة التي تقدمها هذه الشركات. ولتحقيق ذلك، كان لا بد من تعزيز التواصل والتنسيق بين كافة وحدات العمل والشركات التابعة للبنك.

ومن أجل تطوير الأنظمة وتنفيذ العمليات بشكل ناجح، يجب توفير معلومات دقيقة ومباشرة وبشكل مفصل. ولهذا الغرض تم تطوير "نظام تقارير إدارة الاستدامة".

الاستفادة من بناء العلاقات

  • التواصل مع المستثمرين
  • فهم احتياجات وتطلعات العملاء على النحو الأمثل من خلال تحليل البيانات
  • تبسيط عمليات فتح الحسابات للعملاء الجدد
  • تقديم تجربة عملاء متميزة ومصممة بحسب احتياجات كل عميل وبناء تجارب مؤثرة ترسخ ثقة العميل
  • معالجة مشاكل العملاء بسرعة وبشكل عادل
  • رصد مستويات رضا العملاء والشركات الشقيقة
  • التعاون البنّاء من خلال بناء الشراكات والمشاريع المشتركة
  • بناء علاقات طويلة المدى تحقق المنفعة المتبادلة مع كافة الشركاء

لدفع عجلة النمو والازدهار، من الضروري العمل على تطوير علاقات دائمة تحقق منفعة متبادلة مع العملاء والمستثمرين والشركات الشقيقة. ولترسيخ عنصر الثقة في هذه العلاقات، يجب الالتزام بالشفافية والدقة والنزاهة في تواصلنا معهم. ونحتاج أيضاً إلى اعتماد قنوات الاتصال الأكثر فاعلية والتي تنسجم بشكل مثالي مع تطلعات كافة الأطراف. أما فيما يخص التواصل بشأن التعاملات البنكية مع العملاء (بالإضافة إلى فروع البنك والتواصل الشخصي المباشر مع العميل) تتاح اليوم مجموعة متنوعة للغاية من نقاط التواصل بفضل التقنية مثل الإنترنت والهواتف المحمولة وأجهزة الصراف الآلي وأجهزة الإيداع النقدي وخدمات الرد الآلي التفاعلية بالإضافة إلى أجهزة الخدمة الذاتية. ولا تزال العديد من المناطق في المملكة تعاني من نقص في هذا النوع من الخدمات، لكن عند توسيع نطاق انتشار خدماتنا، علينا الاختيار بدقة لتحديد القنوات الأكثر فاعلية من حيث التكلفة.

توسيع محفظة المنتجات والحصة السوقية

  • تقييم وتحليل احتياجات العملاء المتغيرة
  • تحديد قطاعات المنتجات الأكثر ربحية والتركيز عليها
  • العمل على تحقيق التوازن بين احتياجات قطاعات السوق المختلفة
  • التركيز على فئات العملاء الأكثر ربحية
  • تبسيط عملية تطوير المنتجات
  • الانتقال من المنتجات الاستهلاكية التقليدية إلى المنتجات المبتكرة والمتميزة
  • تعزيز المبيعات الموجهة
  • التركيز على استراتيجيات المبيعات الفاعلة مثل البيع المتبادل والتعاون بين وحدات العمل
  • مواءمة استراتيجية العلامة التجارية مع الاستراتيجية الشاملة للشركة
  • تطوير قاعدة البيانات حول السوق

تشهد الأسواق اليوم تطورات هائلة ومتسارعة ويتزايد تأثّر العملاء بالتوجهات الحديثة التي يشهدها القطاع. في الواقع، أصبح السكان – وخاصة الجيل الأصغر سناً – أكثر اهتماماً وخبرةً في المجالات التقنية، بينما تواصل المرأة ترسيخ وجودها ودورها الفاعل في السوق أيضاً.

وتتخذ المنتجات والخدمات الجديدة التي يتم طرحها في السوق طابعاً رقمياً بصورة متزايدة؛ وينطبق ذلك على كل من الخدمات البنكية المقدمة للأفراد والخدمات البنكية الخاصة بالشركات. وتتوفر أيضاً فرص واعدة ومربحة للغاية في فئات السوق المتخصصة مثل فئة كبار العملاء.

بناء مهارات الموظفين

  • مواءمة استراتيجية الموارد البشرية مع استراتيجية الشركة
  • تحفيز الموظفين والحفاظ على الكفاءات
  • صحة وسلامة الموظفين
  • توفير التدريب اللازم وتطوير المهارات في المجالات الأساسية
  • التواصل والتفاعل مع الموظفين
  • الارتقاء بمستوى رضا الموظفين عبر المكافآت والتكريم

يعد تطوير وتنمية مواردنا البشرية عملية أساسية ومستمرة، إذ علينا مواصلة تدريب الموظفين وتوفير المهارات اللازمة التي تمكنهم من مواكبة العصر التقني المتغير وبالتالي تلبية احتياجات العملاء المتنامية. وكذلك، علينا تطوير ممارساتنا في عملية التوظيف للتمكن من اختيار أفضل المواهب والكفاءات وتوظيفهم في المناصب الأنسب لخبراتهم ومهاراتهم.

ونلتزم في البنك السعودي للاستثمار بزيادة معدلات التوطين ورفع نسبة العنصر النسائي في القوى العاملة بالبنك. كما نبذل كل ما في وسعنا لدعم الموظفات العاملات لدينا ومساعدتهن على النجاح في تحقيق التوازن بين مسيرة نموهن المهني والتزاماتهن ومسؤولياتهن العائلية. ونحرص في علاقاتنا مع موظفينا على التقيد بمبادئ حقوق الإنسان وقضايا الصحة والسلامة المهنية.

خدمة المجتمع والمحافظة على البيئة

  • تحديد أبرز القضايا التي يتوجب التعامل معها استناداً إلى حجم التأثيرات المحتملة
  • معالجة التأثيرات عبر سلسلة القيمة
  • دمج اعتبارات البيئة والمجتمع والحوكمة في الاستراتيجيات والعمليات

ونحن بصفتنا مؤسسة مالية مسؤولة تجاه المجتمع، لا ينحصر تركيزنا فيما يمكن تحقيقه من نتائج وإيرادات وأرباح فحسب، بل تشمل استراتيجيتنا أيضاً المحافظة على البيئة والالتزام بالمسؤوليات التي أخذناها على عاتقنا تجاه المجتمع. كما أننا لا ندخر جهداً لتقليل البصمة البيئية في كافة أنشطتنا وعملياتنا. وقمنا أيضاً بتطبيق نظام الإدارة البيئية وفقاً لمعايير شهادة المنظمة الدولية لتوحيد المقاييس (آيزو) ISO 14001.

كما نقوم بتنفيذ عدد كبير من البرامج الاجتماعية الهادفة في المجالات التعليمية والصحية والإنسانية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تسعى جميع الاستراتيجيات إلى دعم جهود تحقيق أهداف "رؤية 2030".

 

GRI Indicators GRI 103-1, 103-2, 103-3

 

Close