Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

Growing volume profitably

Growing our volume while increasing our profitability can be achieved by expanding our reach through traditional and non-traditional channels. It can also be achieved through other strategic initiatives such as diversifying our product range and deepening our penetration of promising customer segments.

Growing our business volume while increasing our profitably is naturally a core objective. Growth can be achieved in a simple organic manner, by expanding our reach, both through brick-and-mortar branches as well as through other channels, especially digital channels. We can also pursue growth through diversification; widening our product range, deepening our penetration of select customer segments, optimising our product tenure and tapping the potential of hitherto underserved areas of the Kingdom. However, if we are to increase our profitability while growing, we need to keep costs under control. We also have to keep in mind the regulatory requirements of capital adequacy.

Growing business volumes and improving operational efficiency

Profitability and income

Some of the key indicators of profitability showed a modest increase in 2018. The net income for the year was SAR 1,459 million which was an increase of 3.40% over the 2017 figure of SAR 1,411 million. The return on average assets rose from 1.51% in 2017 to 1.54% in 2018. The return on average shareholders’ equity was 11.99% (2017:10.72%).

The total operating income increased by 1.99% over the previous year’s figure of SAR 2,660 million to reach SAR 2,713 million. Regarding the components of the operating income, the largest contributor which is net special commission income was SAR 2,288 million, an increase of 5.24% over the previous year (2017: SAR 2,174 million). Net special commission income, which includes special commission income (from placements, investments and loans), less special commission expense (an deposits and other borrowings) and fees from banking services increased by 5.36% from SAR 280 million to SAR 295 million in 2018. Exchange income increased by 2.92% to SAR 141 million (2017: SAR 137 million). Dividend income dropped from SAR 20 million to SAR 5 million due to a planned reduction in the Bank’s equity investments. All other operating income, consisting mainly of gains and losses through investments, resulted in a net loss of SAR 16 million in 2018 compared to a net gain of SAR 49 million in 2017.

Considering the regional distribution of operating income, the Central Region has accounted for 74.29% of the total. This is a considerable increase over the previous year’s figure of 66.29%.

Operating expenses and efficiency

Operating expenses before provision for credit losses and impairment charges on investments were SAR 1,133 million which was a 6.99% increase over the 2017 figure of SAR 1,059 million. There was a slightly adverse movement in the efficiency ratio which increased from 38.01% in the previous year to 39.09%.

Salaries and employee-related expenditure increased by 8.10% to reach SAR 626 million (2017: SAR 579 million). Compared with 2017, general and administrative expenses increased by 11.67%, depreciation and amortisation increased by 11.54%, while rent and premises expenses decreased by 6.19%.

Building our asset and loan portfolio

Total assets were SAR 96.1 billion as at end of 2018 compared with SAR 93.8 billion a year before which was an increase of 2.45%. The return on average assets increased from 1.51% the previous year to 1.54%.

Loans and advances, net remained flat (2018, SAR 59.4 billion: 2017, SAR 59.6 billion). Non- interest-based banking products accounted for SAR 37.1 billion of the total loans and advances (2017: SAR 37.3 billion). The estimated fair value of collateral held as security for loans and advances was SAR 49.4 billion (2017: SAR 46.1 billion). The provision for credit losses for 2018 totalled to SAR 247 million (2017: SAR 213 million). The provisions included the requirements of IFRS 9 for all types of loans, advances and other receivables. Due to the adoption of IFRS9 on January 1, 2018, the Bank recognised fair value changes in its equity investments in other reserves.

The five-year trend of SAIBs share of the total assets of Saudi Banks is given below:

Unit Year
  2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
SAIB Market share % 4.24 4.22 4.26 4.31 4.46

Customer deposits

Customer deposits decreased by 4.86% to SAR 63.7 billion at the end of 2018. Demand and other deposits decreased by 1.32% and accounted for 39.45% of total deposits (2017:38.03%). Special commission bearing deposits decreased by 7.03 % in 2018.

Term loans

The five-year medium-term loan facility which SAIB entered into for an amount of SAR 1.0 billion on June 19, 2016, has been fully-utilised and is fully repayable on June 19, 2021. On September 26, 2017, the Bank entered into another medium-term loan facility also for SAR 1.0 billion, which was fully utilised on October 4, 2017 and is repayable on September 26, 2022. Both loans were for general corporate purposes.

The above term loans bear commission at market-based variable rates but are subject to an option for the Bank to effect early repayment subject to the terms and conditions of the related facility agreements. The agreements carry a responsibility to maintain certain requirements, including financial ratios, with which the Bank is in compliance. There have not been any defaults of principal or commission on the term loans.

Subordinated debt

On June 5, 2014 the Bank completed the issuance of a SAR 2.0 billion subordinated debt issue. This was executed through a private placement of a Shariah compliant Tier II Sukuk in the Kingdom. The Sukuk carries a half yearly profit equal to six-month SIBOR plus 1.45 %. It also carries a maturity period of 10 years with the Bank having the rights to call the Sukuk at the end of the first five years, subject to certain regulatory approvals.

Tier 1 Sukuk

All documentation related to SAR 1000 million. tranche of Tier 1 Sukuk was completed in 2018 and the issuance was successfully completed, including all regulatory and other legal formalities.

Treasury and investment operations*

The Treasury and Investments Group (TIG) of the Bank handles foreign exchange trading, funding, and liquidity management, the Bank’s investment portfolio and derivative products.

In 2018 the Group made a very significant contribution to

the Bank’s financial results, surpassing its performance in

2017 and its budget target. TIG net income for 2018 was SAR 792.2 million compared to SAR 392.6 million in 2017, which was an increase of 102%. The contribution to the Bank’s net income was 73% as against 37% in 2017. TIG’s net adjusted income was SAR 357.5 million compared to SAR 198.5 million in 2017. On adjusted basis the contribution to the Bank’s net income was 33% (2017: 19%).

The components of the income for the two years are
shown below:

2018
SAR million
2017
SAR million
Exchange income 106.8 102.8

Dynamic management of the investment portfolio by investing and re-investing total funds of SAR 4.55 billion yielded a risk/reward average purchase yield of 3.99%. The investment portfolio was optimised by investing and re-investing SAR 3.54 billion of high-quality liquid assets that consist of sovereign and quasi-sovereign issuer. This improved the portfolio average yield from 3.44% on SAR 24.7 billion in December 2018 compared to weighted average yield of 3.12% on portfolio 21.5 billion in December 2017. The weighted average rating of newly purchased securities of SAR 3.54 billion was A- and eligible for HQLA. The interest rate portfolio interest rate exposure was strategically shifted to floating rate by applying interest rate hedges.

The balance sheet was further strengthened by maintaining a loan-to-deposit ratio at December 31, 2018 of 93%. Prudent liquidity management was achieved by maintaining an average liquidity ratio for the year of 25.64% (month end 24%). The top 20 depositors’ concentration as at December 31, 2018, was 35.44% compared with the threshold of 45%. The third tranche of Tier 1 Sukuk programme of SAR 1 billion was closed.

The number of client visits was increased to 410 in 2018, compared with 356 in 2017, which was an increase of 15%. Due to a business slowdown in 2018, the total volume of business in the four major currencies (USD, EUR, GBP, and AED) has decreased by an equivalent of SAR 2.5 billion (-9.7%). However, the profit generated from these four currencies has increased by SAR 27.1 million, which is an increase of 11.7%.

Although the Bank lost clients who contributed SAR 6.1 million in 2017, this was more than compensated for by new clients who added SAR 11.44 million to the total profit. These new clients contributed 16% of total foreign exchange profit flow. The first historical structured deposit trades (six trades) of tenors 3.4 and 5 years to assist in raising long-term funding of a total SAR 2.55 billion Five syndicated hedging requirement transactions of a total size of USD 92.5 million were also executed.

*The figures in this section are for Q3 2018.

Distribution of profit

The Saudi Arabian Banking Control Law and the Articles of Association of the Bank stipulate that a minimum of 25% of the annual net income should be transferred to a statutory reserve until this reserve equals the paid-up capital of the Bank. Accordingly, a transfer of 365 million has been made from the net income for 2018. The statutory reserve is not currently available for distribution.

In 2018 the Board of Directors proposed a cash dividend of SAR 450 million equal to SAR 0.60 per share, net of Zaket to be withheld from Saudi shareholders. The proposed cash dividend of SAR 350. This dividend was approved by the Bank’s shareholders at an Extraordinary General Assembly meeting held on 8 Shaban 1439H (corresponding to 24 April 2018), after which the net dividends were paid to the Bank’s shareholders.

Expanding our footprint

Our customer numbers have shown a steady increasing trend in personal banking and corporate banking.

Customer numbers by segment

Customer type Year
  2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
Personal banking 446,684 381,571 315,891 248,760 185,868
Corporate banking 1,540 1,450 1,407 1,367 1,205
*MSME **11,940 15,936 13,704 10,441 7,300

** Reduction in MSME accounts from 2017 to 2018 due to accounts being abandoned.

During the year, we expanded our reach both by conventional and alternative channels. The details of numbers of access points and transactions are shown below. Although the number of branches has increased only slightly, the number of transactions has increased by 52.3%. The details of numbers by transaction type are given below:

 

 

The results show a balance of growth across both types of channels. Branch transactions have grown by over 50% while ATM transactions have grown by less than 10%. On the other hand, online as well as point of sale transactions have increased by around 50%.

Diversifying our operations

SAIB has three main business lines: retail, corporate and treasury and investment.

Retail Banking offers both Shariah compliant and conventional banking products and services through its network of branches, ATMs and the Head Office. The products include current, savings and time deposit accounts.

Corporate Banking group serves a range of clients including large corporates and MSME (micro, small and medium enterprises). Corporate banking products are also both conventional and Islamic. They include working capital financing, trade financing, contract financing, project financing, cash management, syndicated loans, capital expenditure financing and real estate development financing. The Corporate Banking group operates from three regional headquarters in Riyadh, Jeddah and Al-Khobar. The services are continuously improved to meet changing customer needs, leveraging the latest technology.

Treasury and Investment handles foreign exchange trading, funding, liquidity management as well as the Bank’s investment securities portfolio and derivative products.

SAIB provides its premium customers with three customer programmes Silver, Gold and Platinum which are tailored to their specific needs. Gold and Platinum customers receive special customer service in luxurious comfort and in
total privacy.

Ensuring adequate capital to comply with regulatory changes

In 2018, there was a decrease in the total equity of the Bank from SAR 14.3 billion the previous year to SAR 13.4 billion. The decrease was due to the adoption of IFRS 9, settlement of prior year Zakat obligations and the purchase of Treasury Shares. The ratio of total equity to total assets declined from 15.22% in December 2017 to 13.99% in December 2018.

On January 1, 2018 the Bank adopted the expected credit loss (ECL) model mandated by IFRS 9. The move to IFRS 9 was made retrospectively without restating the prior year comparative amounts reported. This resulted in a net reduction of total equity of SAR 823 million on January 1, 2018.

The Bank strictly adheres to the capital requirements set by SAMA to ensure its financial stability and maintain a strong capital base. SAMA requires maintenance of a minimum level of regulatory capital as well as a ratio of total regulatory capital to risk weighted assets above 9.875%. The different types of assets are given an appropriate weighting to reflect their level of risk. As at December 31, 2018, the Tier I plus Tier II capital adequacy ratio stood at 19.36%. Although this was a decrease from the previous year’s figure of 20.38%, it was still well above the regulatory minimum.

Credit ratings

In today’s globalised financial environment, international credit ratings are essential for any financial institution which is a major player. They are essential not only to be able to obtain financing and access to global capital markets, but also to demonstrate a high level of adherence to international credit and risk management standards. During 2018, the Bank continued its ratings reviews with Standard and Poor Rating Services (S&P) and Fitch Ratings.

S&P has maintained the Bank’s long-term and short-term credit ratings at “BBB”/ “A-2” with a stable outlook. S&P defines these ratings as follows:

Long-term issuer credit ratings

An obligor rated “BBB” has adequate capacity to meet its financial obligations. However, adverse economic conditions or changing circumstances are more likely to lead to weakened capacity of the user to meet its financial obligations.

Short-term issuer credit ratings (less than 12 months)

An obligor rated “A-2” has satisfactory capacity to meet its financial obligations. However, it is somewhat more susceptible to the adverse effects of changes in circumstances and economic conditions than obligors in the highest rating category.

Fitch affirmed the Bank's “BBB+”/“F2” long-term and short-term ratings with stable outlook. Fitch defines these ratings as follows:

Long-term issuer default ratings

“BBB+” ratings indicate that there is currently expectation of low credit risk. The capacity for payments of financial commitment is considered adequate but adverse changes in circumstances or economic conditions are more likely to impair the capacity.

Short-term issuer default ratings (less than 12 months)

“F2” ratings indicate good credit quality with a satisfactory capacity for timing of financial commitments, but the margin of safety is not as high as in the case of the higher ratings.

The Bank’s ratings reflect our financial performance, asset quality and capitalisation levels, underpinned by sound strategies and an adequate liquidity profile. The fact that the Bank operates in one of the strongest banking sectors and best regulated markets in the Middle East and among all emerging markets have also contributed to the ratings. So have Saudi Arabia’s sovereign credit ratings from S&P and Fitch, in addition to the country’s economic fundamentals.

Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

زيادة حجم أعمالنا
وتعزيز ربحيتنا

يمكن زيادة حجم أعمالنا وتعزيز ربحيتنا من خلال توسيع نطاق وصولنا إلى العملاء عن طريق القنوات التقليدية وغير التقليدية. وبالإمكان تحقيق ذلك أيضاً من خلال تدشين مبادرات استراتيجية أخرى مثل تنويع باقة منتجاتنا وتعميق وصولنا إلى قطاعات العملاء الواعدة.

لا شك أن زيادة حجم أعمالنا وتعزيز ربحيتنا هي أحد الأهداف الأساسية المنشودة، ويمكن تحقيق النمو بصورة تنظيمية ومبسطة، من خلال توسيع نطاق وصولنا عن طريق شبكة فروعنا وكذلك من خلال القنوات الأخرى، لا سيما القنوات الرقمية. أضف إلى ذلك أننا بوسعنا مواصلة النمو من خلال أطر التنويع، ويأتي ذلك من خلال توسيع نطاق منتجاتنا، وتعميق مدى وصولنا لشرائح محددة من العملاء وزيادة العمر الإنتاجي للمنتجات، وتعزيز قدرات المناطق التي تعاني نقصاً في الخدمات إلى الآن في المملكة. ومع ذلك، إذا عزمنا على زيادة ربحيتنا في مسيرتنا نحو النمو، فلا بد أولاً من التحكم في التكلفة. كما يجب علينا أن نضع نصب أعيننا المتطلبات التنظيمية لكفاية رأس المال.

زيادة حجم الأعمال وتحسين
الكفاءة التشغيلية

الربحية والدخل

أظهرت بعض المؤشرات الرئيسية للربحية زيادة متواضعة في عام 2018، إذ بلغ صافي الدخل للعام ما يُقدر بواقع 1,459 مليون ريال سعودي، بزيادة قدرها 3.40% مقارنة بمبلغ 1,411 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2017. وارتفع العائد على متوسط الموجودات من 1.51% في عام 2017 إلى 1.54% في عام 2018. وبلغ العائد على حقوق المساهمين ما نسبته 11.99% (2017: 10.72%).

ارتفع إجمالي دخل العمليات بنسبة 1.99% مقارنة بمبلغ 2,660 مليون ريال سعودي في العام السابق ليصل إلى 2,713 مليون ريال سعودي، وقد كان صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة المساهم الأكبر في مكونات دخل العمليات حيث بلغ 2,288 مليون ريال سعودي، بزيادة قدرها 5.24% عن العام السابق (2017: 2,174 مليون ريال سعودي). ارتفع صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، والتي تشمل دخل العمولات الخاصة (من إيداعات أسواق المال والمحفظة الاستثمارية والقروض) مخصوماً منها مصاريف العمولات الخاصة (من الودائع والقروض الأخرى) والأتعاب من الخدمات البنكية بنسبة 5.36% من 280 مليون ريال سعودي إلى 295 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2018. وارتفعت أرباح تحويل العملات بنسبة 2.92% إلى 141 مليون ريال سعودي (2017: 137 مليون ريال سعودي). انخفض دخل توزيعات الأرباح من 20 مليون ريال سعودي إلى 5 ملايين ريال سعودي بسبب التخفيض المقرر في استثمارات البنك في الأسهم. تحمل سائر دخل العمليات الأخرى – والتي تتكون في الأساس من أرباح وخسائر الاستثمارات – خسارة صافية قدرها 16 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2018 مقارنة بصافي ربح قدره 49 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2017.

بالنظر إلى التوزيع الإقليمي لدخل العمليات، شكلت المنطقة الوسطى 74.29% من الإجمالي. ويمثل ذلك زيادة كبيرة مقارنة بالنسبة المسجلة في العام السابق البالغة 66.29%.

المصروفات التشغيلية والكفاءة

بلغت المصروفات التشغيلية قبل خصم مخصص خسائر الائتمان وانخفاض القيمة على الاستثمارات 1,113 مليون ريال سعودي، بزيادة قدرها 6.99% مقارنة بمبلغ 1,059 مليون ريال سعودي في 2017. وكانت هناك حركة سلبية بعض الشيء في نسبة الكفاءة التي ارتفعت من 38.01% في العام السابق إلى 39.09%.

ارتفعت الرواتب والمصروفات المتعلقة بالموظفين بنسبة 8.10% لتصل إلى 626 مليون ريال سعودي (2017: 579 مليون ريال سعودي). وبالمقارنة بعام 2017، ارتفع كل من المصاريف العمومية والإدارية بنسبة 11.67%، والاستهلاك والإطفاء بنسبة 11.54%، في حين انخفضت مصروفات الإيجار والمباني بنسبة 6.19%.

بناء محفظة الموجودات والقروض

بلغ إجمالي الموجودات 96.1 مليار ريال سعودي في نهاية عام 2018 مقارنة بـمبلغ 93.8 مليار ريال سعودي في العام السابق، بزيادة قدرها 2.45%. وارتفع العائد على متوسط الموجودات من %1.51 في العام السابق إلى 1.54%.

بقيت محفظة القروض والسلف على نفس مستواها (59.4 مليار ريال سعودي لعام 2018: 59.6 مليار ريال سعودي لعام 2017). وشكلت المنتجات البنكية القائمة على مبدأ تجنب الفائدة 37.1 مليار ريال سعودي من إجمالي القروض والسلف (2017: 37.3 مليار ريال سعودي). وبلغت القيمة العادلة المقدرة للضمانات المحتفظ بها للقروض والسلف 49.4 مليار ريال سعودي (2017: 46.1 مليار ريال سعودي). وبلغ إجمالي مخصص خسائر الائتمان لعام 2018 ما مقداره 247 مليون ريال سعودي (2017: 213 مليون ريال سعودي). هذا وقد تم مراعاة متطلبات المعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية رقم (9) في مخصصات جميع أنواع القروض والسلف والذمم المدينة الأخرى. علاوة على ذلك، بعد اعتماد المعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية رقم (9) في تاريخ 1 يناير 2018، أقر البنك تغييرات القيمة العادلة في استثماراته في الأسهم في الاحتياطيات الأخرى.

فيما يلي اتجاه الخمس سنوات لحصة البنك السعودي للاستثمار من إجمالي موجودات البنوك السعودية:

الـوحـدة العام
2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
حصة البنك السعودي للاستثمار في السوق % 4.24 4.22 4.26 4.31 4.46

ودائع العملاء

انخفضت ودائع العملاء بنسبة 4.86% لتصل إلى 63.7 مليار ريال سعودي في نهاية عام 2018. كما انخفضت الودائع تحت الطلب والودائع الأخرى بنسبة 1.32% بما يمثل 39.45% من إجمالي الودائع (2017: 38.03%). علاوة على ذلك، انخفضت الودائع بعمولات خاصة محملة بنسبة 7.03% في عام 2018.

قروض لأجل

أبرم البنك في تاريخ 19 يونيو 2016 اتفاقية قرض متوسط الأجل مدته خمس سنوات بمبلغ 1.0 مليار ريال سعودي. تم استخدام القرض بالكامل ويُستحق سداده في 19 يونيو 2021. كذلك قام البنك بتاريخ 26 سبتمبر 2017 بإبرام اتفاقية قرض متوسط الأجل آخر مدته خمس سنوات بمبلغ 1.0 مليار ريال سعودي. تم استخدام القرض بالكامل في 4 أكتوبر2017 ويستحق سداده في 26 سبتمبر 2022. وتم الحصول على كلا القرضين لأغراض التشغيل العام.

تخضع القروض لعمولة بمعدلات متغيرة على أساس السوق. ويحق للبنك سداد كل قرض مبكراً عن موعده وذلك وفقاً لشروط وأحكام اتفاقية التسهيلات لكل قرض. وتشتمل اتفاقيات التسهيلات أعلاه على الالتزام بالمحافظة على نسب مالية معينة، والتزم البنك بذلك تمام الالتزام. ولم يكن على البنك أي حالات إخفاق فيما يتعلق بأصل أو عمولة تلك القروض.

سندات دين ثانوية

استكمل البنك في تاريخ 5 يونيو 2014 عملية إصدار سندات دين ثانوية بقيمة 2.0 مليار ريال سعودي من خلال إصدار خاص في المملكة العربية السعودية لصكوك الشريحة الثانية المتوافقة مع الشريعة. تحمل تلك الصكوك ربحاً نصف سنوي بمقدار سعر الإقراض بين البنوك السعودية (سايبور) لستة أشهر بالإضافة لنسبة 1.45%. ويبلغ أجل هذه الصكوك 10 سنوات بحيث يحتفظ البنك بالحق في الاسترداد المبكر لهذه الصكوك في نهاية السنوات الخمس الأولى من مدة الأجل، وذلك بعد الحصول على الموافقات النظامية ذات الصلة.

صكوك الشريحة الأولى

بلغت جميع الصكوك المصدرة ذات الصلة ما يقدر بواقع 1000 مليون ريال سعودي. وتم استكمال الإجراءات الخاصة بصكوك الشريحة الأولى وإصدارها في عام 2018، بما في ذلك جميع الإجراءات التنظيمية والقانونية الأخرى.

العمليات التشغيلية لقطاع الخزينة والاستثمار*

تتولى مجموعة الخزينة والاستثمار مسؤولية إدارة المتاجرة بالعملات الأجنبية، وإدارة التمويل والسيولة، وإدارة المحفظة الاستثمارية للبنك والمنتجات المالية.

في عام 2018، ساهمت المجموعة إسهاماً كبيراً في النتائج المالية للبنك، متجاوزة مستويات أدائها في عام 2017 وكذلك مستهدفاتها المحددة في الميزانية. وبلغ صافي دخل مجموعة الخزينة والاستثمار 792.2 مليون ريال سعودي خلال عام 2018 مقارنة بـمبلغ 392.6 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2017، بزيادة قدرها 102%. وبلغ حجم المساهمة في صافي دخل البنك 73% مقابل 37% في عام 2017. وبلغ صافي الدخل المعدل للمجموعة 357.5 مليون ريال سعودي مقارنة بمبلغ 198.5 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2017. هذا وبلغت المساهمة في صافي دخل البنك على أساسٍ معدلٍ ما نسبته 33% (2017: 19%).

فيما يلي مكونات الدخل للعامين:

2018 مليون ريال
سعودي
2017 مليون ريال
سعودي
أرباح تحويل العملات 106.8 102.8

حققت الإدارة الديناميكية للمحفظة الاستثمارية من خلال الاستثمار وإعادة الاستثمار في إجمالي الأموال البالغة 4.55 مليار ريال سعودي متوسط عائد شراء حسب نسبة المخاطر/الأرباح قدره 3.99%. وقد تعزز أداء المحفظة الاستثمارية من خلال الاستثمار وإعادة الاستثمار في مبلغ قدره 3.54 مليار ريال سعودي من الموجودات السائلة عالية الجودة التي تتألف من مصدر سيادي وشبه سيادي. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تحسين متوسط العائد على المحفظة من 3.44% إلى 24.7 مليار ريال سعودي في ديسمبر 2018 مقارنة بمتوسط العائد المرجح بنسبة 3.12% على المحفظة البالغ قيمتها 21.5 مليار في ديسمبر 2017. كان تصنيف المتوسط المرجح للأوراق المالية المشتراة حديثاً والبالغ قيمتها 3.54 مليار ريال سعودي-A، بما يؤهل للحصول على الموجودات السائلة عالية الجودة. تحول سعر الفائدة الخاص بالمحفظة تحولاً استراتيجياً إلى سعر عائم من خلال تطبيق سياسات للتحوط من مخاطر التعرض لسعر الفائدة.

تم تعزيز الميزانية العمومية عن طريق الحفاظ على نسبة القروض إلى الودائع في تاريخ 31 ديسمبر 2018 بنسبة 93%. إلى جانب ذلك، تحققت الإدارة المنضبطة للسيولة من خلال الحفاظ على متوسط نسبة السيولة للعام عند %25.64 (نهاية الشهر %24). كما تم الحفاظ على تركيز أكبر عشرين مودع كما في 31 ديسمبر 2018 عند 35.44% مقابل الهدف المتمثل في 45%. وأُغلقت الشريحة الثالثة من برنامج صكوك الشريحة الأولى البالغ قيمتها مليار ريال سعودي.

ازدادت عدد زيارات العملاء إلى 410 في عام 2018، مقارنة بـعدد 356 في عام 2017، بزيادة قدرها 15%. وبسبب تباطؤ الأعمال في عام 2018، انخفض إجمالي حجم الأعمال المتعلقة بالعملات الرئيسية الأربع (الدولار واليورو والجنيه الإسترليني والدرهم الإماراتي) بما يعادل 2.5 مليار ريال سعودي (9.7-%). ومع ذلك فقد ارتفع الربح الناتج من هذه العملات الأربع بمقدار 27.1 مليون ريال سعودي، أي بزيادة قدرها 11.7%.

على الرغم من أن البنك فقد بعض العملاء الذين قُدرت إسهاماتهم بمبلغ 6.1 مليون ريال سعودي في عام 2017، عَوَّضَ البنك عن ذلك وأكثر بفضل العملاء الجدد الذين أضافوا 11.44 مليون ريال سعودي إلى إجمالي الأرباح. هذا وقد ساهم هؤلاء العملاء الجدد بنسبة 16% من إجمالي تدفق أرباح تحويل العملات الأجنبية. ودخل البنك في تعاملات كبيرة للمرة الأولى بشأن الودائع المركبة (ست صفقات) بآجال استحقاق تتراوح بين 3 و4 و5 سنوات للمساعدة في جمع تمويل طويل الأجل بقيمة إجمالية تصل إلى 2.55 مليار ريال سعودي، كما أبرمت خمس معاملات لمتطلبات التحوط المشترك بقيمة إجمالية تصل إلى 92.5 مليون دولار أمريكي.

* الأرقام الواردة في هذا القسم تخص الربع الثالث من عام 2018.

توزيعات الأرباح

يقتضي نظام مراقبة البنوك في المملكة العربية السعودية والنظام الأساسي للبنك، تحويل ما لا يقل عن 25% من صافي دخل السنة إلى الاحتياطي النظامي إلى أن يساوي رصيد هذا الاحتياطي رأس المال المدفوع. وعليه، تم تحويل مبلغ 365 مليون ريال سعودي من صافي الدخل لعام 2018، وهذا الاحتياطي غير قابل للتوزيع.

في عام 2018 اقترح مجلس الإدارة توزيعات أرباح نقدية بقيمة 450 مليون ريال سعودي بواقع 0.60 ريال سعودي للسهم وذلك بعد احتساب الزكاة التي سيتم استقطاعها من المساهمين السعوديين. هذا وقد اعتُمدت توزيعات الأرباح المماثلة من قبل مساهمي البنك في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية غير العادية المنعقدة في 8 شعبان 1439هـ (الموافق 24 أبريل 2017). وقد دُفع صافي توزيعات الأرباح لمساهمي البنك بعد انعقاد الجمعية.

توسيع نطاق وصولنا

أظهرت إحصاءات عملائنا اتجاها متزايداً مطرداً في كل من قطاعي الخدمات البنكية الشخصية والخدمات البنكية للشركات.

إحصاءات العملاء حسب القطاع

نوع العميل العام
2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
الخدمات البنكية الشخصية 446,684 381,571 315,891 248,760 185,868
الخدمات البنكية للشركات 1,540 1,450 1,407 1,367 1,205
المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر 11,940** 15,936 13,704 10,441 7,300

** يُلاحظ أن هناك انخفاض في حسابات قطاع المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر من 2017 إلى 2018 بسبب الحسابات غير المطالب بها.

عملنا خلال العام على توسيع نطاق وصولنا من خلال القنوات التقليدية والبديلة. فيما يلي تفاصيل الإحصاءات الخاصة بنقاط البيع والتعاملات. وعلى الرغم من زيادة عدد الفروع بشكل طفيف، فقد ارتفع عدد التعاملات بنسبة 52.3%. فيما يلي تفاصيل الإحصاءات حسب نوع المعاملة:

 

 

تُظهر النتائج معدلات نمو متوازنة عبر كلا النوعين من القنوات. نمت تعاملات الفروع بما يربوا على 50%، فيما ارتفعت تعاملات أجهزة الصراف الآلي بنسبة لا تتجاوز 10%. وعلى الجانب الآخر، ارتفعت التعاملات عبر الإنترنت وكذلك عبر نقاط البيع بحوالي 50%.

تنويع أنشطتنا

يمتلك البنك السعودي للاستثمار ثلاثة خطوط أعمال رئيسية هي: الخدمات البنكية للأفراد، والخدمات البنكية للشركات، والخزينة والاستثمار.

يقدم قطاع الخدمات البنكية للأفراد المنتجات والخدمات البنكية المتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية والمنتجات والخدمات التقليدية من خلال شبكة فروع البنك وأجهزة الصراف الآلي التابعة له والمكتب الرئيسي. وتشمل المنتجات التي يقدمها قطاع الخدمات البنكية للأفراد الحسابات الجارية وحسابات التوفير والودائع لأجل.

وعلى الجانب الآخر، تتولى مجموعة الخدمات البنكية للشركات خدمة مجموعة من العملاء تشمل الشركات الكبرى والمنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر. وتقدم المجموعة المنتجات البنكية التقليدية والإسلامية على حد سواء. وتشمل تلك المنتجات تمويل رأس المال العامل، والتمويل التجاري، وتمويل العقود، وتمويل المشاريع، وإدارة النقد، والقروض المشتركة، وتمويل الإنفاق الرأسمالي، وتمويل التطوير العقاري. تزاول مجموعة الخدمات البنكية للشركات أعمالها من خلال ثلاثة مكاتب إقليمية في الرياض وجدة والخبر. ويجري تحسين الخدمات باستمرار لتلبية احتياجات العملاء المتغيرة، والاستفادة من أحدث التقنيات.

تتولى مجموعة الخزينة والاستثمار مسؤولية إدارة المتاجرة بالعملات الأجنبية، وإدارة التمويل والسيولة، وإدارة المحفظة الاستثمارية للبنك والمنتجات المالية.

يقدم البنك ثلاثة برامج لعملائه المميزين "فضي" و "ذهبي" و "بلاتينيوم" والتي صممت خصيصاً لتلبية احتياجاتهم. ويقدم البرنامجان "بلاتينيوم" و"ذهبي" خدمات مخصصة لعملاء البنك، إذ يقوم بخدمتهم في عالم من الخصوصية التامة وبأرقى أساليب التعامل البنكي.

ضمان كفاية رأس المال للالتزام بالتغيرات النظامية

شهد عام 2018 انخفاضاً في إجمالي حقوق الملكية العائدة إلى البنك من 14.3 مليار ريال سعودي في العام السابق إلى 13.4 مليار ريال سعودي. ويعود هذا الانخفاض إلى اعتماد المعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية رقم (9)، وتسوية التزامات الزكاة في العام السابق، وشراء أسهم الخزينة. وانخفضت نسبة إجمالي حقوق الملكية إلى إجمالي الموجودات من 15.22% في ديسمبر 2017 إلى 13.99% في ديسمبر 2018.

وفي تاريخ 1 يناير 2018، تبنى البنك نموذج الخسارة الائتمانية المتوقعة وفقاً للمعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية رقم (9). وتم التحول إلى المعيار الدولي للتقارير المالية رقم (9) بأثر رجعي دون تعديل المبالغ المقارنة للسنة السابقة المشمولة في التقارير. وقد نتج عن ذلك انخفاضٌ صافٍ في إجمالي حقوق الملكية بقيمة 823 مليون ريال سعودي في تاريخ 1 يناير 2018.

ويلتزم البنك التزاماً تاماً بمتطلبات رأس المال التي تضعها مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي لضمان تحقيق الاستقرار المالي والحفاظ على قاعدة رأسمالية قوية. وتفرض مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي على البنك الاحتفاظ بحد أدنى من رأس المال النظامي بمعدل لا يقل عن 9.875% مقابل الموجودات المرجحة المخاطر. يتلقى كل نوع من أنواع الموجودات المختلفة تقييماً ملائماً ليعكس مستوى المخاطر المرتبطة بكل نوع على حدة. كما في 31 ديسمبر 2018، بلغت نسبة كفاية رأس المال في الشريحة الأولى بالإضافة إلى الشريحة الثانية 19.36%. وعلى الرغم من أن هذا مثل انخفاضاً عن النسبة المسجلة للعام السابق والبالغة
%20.38، إلا أنه لا يزال أعلى بكثير من الحد الأدنى النظامي.

التصنيف الائتماني

يمثل التصنيف الائتماني أهمية بالغة للمؤسسات المالية الرائدة في ضوء البيئة التجارية ذات الطابع العالمي في عصرنا الحالي؛ إذ لم تقتصر ضرورة عملية التصنيف الائتماني على ضمان الحصول على التمويل والدخول إلى أسواق رأس المال فحسب، بل ولإظهار التزام البنك باتباع أعلى معايير الائتمان وإدارة المخاطر المعترف بها دولياً. خلال العام 2018، واصل البنك مراجعة تصنيفه الائتماني من خلال وكالتي "ستاندرد آند بورز" و "فيتش".

وواصلت وكالة "ستاندرد آند بورز" منح البنك تصنيف "BBB"/"A-2"
للأجلين الطويل والقصير مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة. وتعرف الوكالة هذين التصنيفين كالتالي:

التصنيف طويل الأجل للمُصدِر

يمتلك المقترض الحاصل على تصنيف "BBB" المقدرة الكافية على الوفاء بالتزاماته المالية. ومع ذلك، من المرجح أن تؤدي التأثيرات السلبية الناتجة عن التغيّرات في الظروف والأحوال الاقتصادية إلى إضعاف قدرة المقترض على الوفاء بالتزاماته المالية.

التصنيف قصير الأجل للمُصدِر
(أقل من 12 شهراً)

يمتلك المقترض الحاصل على تصنيف "A-2" مقدرة مقبولة على الوفاء بالتزاماته المالية، إلا أنه أكثر عرضة بعض الشيء للتأثيرات السلبية الناتجة عن التغيّرات في الظروف والأحوال الاقتصادية من المقترضين الحاصلين على تصنيفات أعلى.

وقد أكدت وكالة فيتش تصنيف "BBB+"/"F2" وغيرت نظرتها من سالبة إلى مستقرة للأجلين الطويل والقصير، وتعرف وكالة فيتش هذين التصنيفين كالتالي:

التصنيف طويل الأجل للمُصدِر

يشير التصنيف "+BBB" إلى وجود توقعات حالية متدنية لمخاطر الائتمان. وتعتبر القدرة على سداد الالتزامات المالية كافية، ولكن من المرجح أن تؤدي التأثيرات السلبية الناتجة عن التغيّرات في الظروف والأحوال الاقتصادية إلى إضعاف هذه القدرة.

التصنيف قصير الأجل للمُصدِر
(أقل من 12 شهراً)

يشير التصنيف "F2" إلى جودة ائتمانية جيدة مع مقدرة مقبولة على سداد الالتزامات المالية في مواعيد الاستحقاق، إلا أن هامش الأمان ليس بحجم هامش الأمان للحاصلين على تصنيفات أعلى.

تعكس هذه التصنيفات الائتمانية الاعتراف بقوة الأداء المالي للبنك، وبجودة أصوله، ومستوى الرسملة مدعومين باستراتيجية مستقرة ودرجة سيولة كافية. كما تؤكد هذه التصنيفات حقيقة أن المملكة تتمتع بأحد أقوى القطاعات البنكية وأفضلها تنظيماً، ليس في الشرق الأوسط فحسب بل وفي جميع الأسواق الناشئة. وتعكس هذه التصنيفات الممنوحة من قبل وكالتي "ستاندرد آند بورز" و "فيتش" التقييم الائتماني للأساسيات الاقتصادية المتينة للمملكة بالإضافة إلى تصنيفاتها الائتمانية السيادية.

Close