Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

Developing systems and processes

SAIB’s development of systems and processes is well-aligned with our strategic planning process. However, apart from business objectives, our values, ethics and policies are also inbuilt into the process.

Aligning with strategies, values, and the environment

SAIB’s development of systems and processes is well-aligned with the overall strategic plan. The main considerations on which the strategic plan was developed were markets, financial targets, human resources, innovation and corporate sustainability. The plan was developed building on the achievements of the previous plan for 2010-2014.

SAIB’s values, ethics and policies were also inbuilt into the development of the plan as they are into all our activities. Our sustainability pillar of Takleef (responsibility) also guides us in all our activities and relationships.

The changing environment and business needs make it imperative to regularly review our policies, systems, and procedures. A total of 18 policies and committee charters were revised during the year. Several of these pertained to the governance area. Risk management was another domain where a large number of changes were affected.

Digitalisation is a core strategy of SAIB and we leverage cutting edge technology to achieve this. Thereby we aim to achieve a competitive edge. SAIB utilises the power of IT to introduce value added products and services to the market that will align with our business objectives. New technologies, channels, and services are used synergistically to enrich the customer experience. Reducing the need for manual intervention and physical presence of the customer is another prime objective of our system development.

Developing a digital transformation programme to leverage IT

In an environment where digitalised data and IT systems play such a vital role, security of systems and information becomes of paramount importance. Hardware and software are subject to stringent controls for both access and usage. All IT procedures and projects are carried out according to internationally accepted best practices including ISO 20000, System Development Life Cycle (SLDC), project management frameworks, IT architecture standards, and cybersecurity standards. They also follow the Bank’s IT policies and procedures.

Enhancing data and cyber security

As technology improves the pitfalls also increase in tandem; cyberthreats, which can pose dangers to hardware, systems and data, are a global concern today. We are constantly vigilant in this area to ensure that our safeguards are sufficient to mitigate against any emerging threats. IT is a constantly evolving and fast-moving field. We keep a watchful eye on developments in the domain, in particular those that impact the banking industry. We need to be at the frontier to utilise any developments, where they can add value to our customers or improve our internal processes.

Centralised processing for standardising and economies of scale

Timely and accurate information to a suitable level of granularity is imperative to provide a base for the Management and decision-making of the Bank. To this end SAIB has put in place the Sustainability Management Dashboard System (SDMS). This application collects, stores analyses and delivers information in a suitable form for decision-making. SDMS collects information on a monthly or quarterly basis. It facilitates automated calculation and visualisation of performance.

Through the system key decision-makers are able to regularly track and report performance against sustainability goals. Better presentation of information is promoted, both internally and externally. It also enables profitability through cost efficiency up to the branch level. All departments are stakeholders in SDMS, but the key stakeholders are CEO, the Sustainability Committee and the Corporate Communications Department.

Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

تطوير النظم والعمليات

يتماشى تطوير النظم والعمليات في البنك السعودي للاستثمار مع عملية تخطيطنا الاستراتيجي. ولكن بغض النظر عن أهداف الأعمال، فإن قيمنا وأخلاقياتنا وسياساتنا مدمجة أيضاً ضمن هذه العملية.

التوافق مع الاستراتيجيات والقيم والبيئة

يتماشى تطوير النظم والعمليات في البنك السعودي للاستثمار مع الخطة الاستراتيجية الشاملة. كانت الأسواق والأهداف المالية والموارد البشرية والابتكار واستدامة الشركات بمثابة الاعتبارات الرئيسة التي بنيت على أساسها الخطة الاستراتيجية، وتم تطوير الخطة بناءً على إنجازات الخطة الاستراتيجية السابقة للفترة بين 2010 و2014.

لقد شمل تطوير الخطة الاستراتيجية القيم والأخلاقيات والسياسات التي يتبعها البنك السعودي للاستثمار كما هو الحال في جميع أنشطتنا. وترشدنا إحدى الركائز وهي "تكليف" (المسؤولية) التي تقع ضمن إطار الاستدامة الخاص بنا وتوجهنا في جميع أنشطتنا وعلاقاتنا.

إن البيئة المتغيرة واحتياجات العمل تتطلب مراجعة سياساتنا وأنظمتنا وإجراءاتنا بانتظام. وفي هذا الإطار، تم تنقيح إجمالي 18 سياسة وميثاق لجنة خلال العام، يتعلق العديد منها بمتطلبات الحوكمة، فيما كانت إدارة المخاطر من المجالات التي أحدثت عدد كبير من التغييرات.

وتعد الرقمنة استراتيجية أساسية للبنك السعودي للاستثمار، والتي نستخدم أحدث التقنيات لتحقيقها حيث نهدف من خلالها إلى تحقيق ميزة تنافسية. ونستخدم في البنك السعودي للاستثمار قوة تقنية المعلومات في تقديم منتجات وخدمات ذات قيمة مضافة للسوق تتماشى مع أهداف أعمالنا. كما تستخدم التقنيات والقنوات والخدمات الجديدة لإثراء تجربة العملاء. ويعد الحد من الحاجة إلى التدخل اليدوي والحضور الشخصي للعميل أحد أبرز أهداف تطوير نظامنا.

تطوير برنامج التحول الرقمي للاستفادة
من تقنية المعلومات

في بيئة تلعب فيها البيانات الرقمية وأنظمة تقنية المعلومات مثل هذا الدور الحيوي، يصبح أمن الأنظمة والمعلومات على قدر عالٍ من الأهمية. وتخضع الأجهزة والبرامج لعناصر رقابة صارمة على كل من صلاحيات الوصول والاستخدام. ويتم تنفيذ جميع إجراءات تقنية المعلومات والمشاريع وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات المقبولة دولياً، بما في ذلك ممارسات معايير آيزو 20000
(ISO 20000) ودورة حياة تطوير النظام (SLDC) وأطر إدارة المشروع ومعايير هندسة تقنية المعلومات ومعايير الأمن السيبراني، مع اتباع سياسات وإجراءات تقنية المعلومات الخاصة بالبنك في الوقت ذاته.

تعزيز البيانات والأمن السيبراني

مع تطور التقنية تتزايد معها المخاطر بإطراد فالتهديدات عبر الإنترنت -والتي يمكن أن تشكل مخاطر على الأجهزة والأنظمة والبيانات – هي مصدر قلق عالمي في الوقت الراهن. وإننا حذرون باستمرار في هذا المجال للتأكد من أن تدابيرنا الاحتياطية كافية للحد من أي تهديدات قد تنشأ. ومن المعروف أن مجال تقنية المعلومات يتسم باستمرارية التطور وسرعة الحركة، ولكننا نراقب عن كثب التطورات في هذا المجال، وخاصة تلك التي تؤثر على القطاع البنكي. ونحتاج إلى أن نكون في المقدمة للاستفادة من أي تطورات جديدة قد تضيف قيمة لعملائنا أو تحسن من عملياتنا الداخلية.

معالجة مركزية للتوحيد القياسي ووفورات الحجم

إن دقة المعلومات وإصدارها في الوقت الملائم وبمستوى مناسب من التفاصيل والتجميع لأمر ضروري لتوفير قاعدة لإدارة وصناعة القرارات في البنك. وتحقيقاً لهذه الغاية، وضع البنك السعودي للاستثمار نظام تقارير إدارة الاستدامة (SDMS)، وهو تطبيق يجمع ويخزن ويحلل المعلومات ويصدرها في شكل مناسب لاتخاذ القرارات، ويجمع نظام تقارير إدارة الاستدامة المعلومات على أساس شهري أو ربع سنوي، فهو يسهل الحساب الآلي للأداء وتصوره.

فمن خلال النظام، يستطيع صناع القرار الرئيسيين تتبع الأداء وإعداد التقارير عنه لمقارنته بأهداف الاستدامة، ويشجع النظام على تقديم عرض أفضل للمعلومات داخلياً وخارجياً، كما أنه يُمَّكن للربحية من خلال فاعلية التكاليف حتى مستوى الفرع. وتدخل جميع الإدارات ضمن أصحاب المصلحة في نظام تقارير إدارة الاستدامة، لكن أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين هم الرئيس التنفيذي ولجنة الاستدامة ومجموعة الاتصال المؤسسي.

Close