Hello,

How can we help you navigate better through our Integrated Report?

Select the topic that most interests you from the choices and we will suggest suitable sections from our Report that you could read.

About the Bank Learn about the Bank’s strategy Learn about the Bank’s governance policies, practices and standards The Bank’s financial performance Statements from senior decision-makers of the Bank Relationships with customers, business partners and investors The Bank’s environmental and societal commitment

Building people skills

Our HR resources planning is underpinned by a demand and supply analysis. Considering the demand aspect, required numbers and roles at business unit levels are derived from business needs. On the supply side availability of people is ascertained by function and levels, taking into account the possible contribution of training and development.

*calculation based on a 7-hour training day

Aligning HR Strategies with overall strategies

Our human resource planning is closely aligned with overall business strategies. Our HR planning is based on a demand and supply analysis. On the demand side, business needs are cascaded down to numbers and roles at organisation unit levels. On the supply side availability of people is analysed by functions and levels. How gaps can be filled by staff development and training is also identified.

The strategic plan for 2015-2019 identified three high level initiatives for developing human resources. They were excellence in learning; excellence in staff performance; and attaining the employer of choice status. There were several second-tier initiatives identified including recruitment and training for new teams and focus areas; evaluation of centralising incentive schemes under HR; Management succession plans; and training in focus areas such as cross selling.

SAIB has always regarded employees as a key asset and has not stinted in training and developing them.

When recruiting we try to obtain the most talented Saudi citizens and place them in appropriate roles. We source the best person for the job, using a systematic and fair approach. We also value diversity and inclusion in our workplace; we strive to give as many opportunities as possible to youth and women.

Strategic pillars of HR policy

The human resources strategy is founded on five pillars:

  • Control of headcounts and costs: We strive to limit numbers while maximising efficiency; pay and performance are linked while being equitable initially and competitive in the market place.
  • Partnering with business departments: SAIB has in place a sophisticated organisation framework, taking many human resources related factors into account, which facilitates partnering with business departments.
  • Enhancing Saudisation: This pillar is in line with Vision2030. Our successions plans ensure that people with the right skills are there when needed.
  • Upskill SAIB human capital: We give the utmost importance to developing our human capital so as to fulfil our goals, objectives and plans.
  • Boost automation: We are constantly seeking to increase automation to boost the efficiency of our HR manpower.

Narrowing the gender gap

We seek to promote diversity in our workforce giving emphasis to growing the numbers of young people and women. The total number of permanent staff of SAIB only as at December 31, 2018 stood at 1,416. The female staff ratio has increased from 18.6% to 19.1% during the year and we are making every effort to grow the percentage.

We have been gradually narrowing the gap in the male: female salary ratio. The ratio at Senior Management level stands at 1: 0.93. At middle management and non-management levels it stands at 1:0.83 and 1:0.91 respectively. In line with Vision 2030, we have promoted Saudisation, and in 2018 our ratio has increased by 3% to 87.7%.

Salary ratio for 2018 for all three categories

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
Male: female salary ratio – Senior Management 1:0.93 1:0.55 1:0.69 1:0.78 1:0.74
Male : female salary ratio – middle management 1:0.83 1:0.76 1:0.86 1:0.96 1:0.92
Male: female salary ratio non-management 1:0.91 1:0.86 1:0.96 1:0.96 1:0.92

Training and skills development

Special attention is paid to identifying the training needs of Saudis who will fill leadership positions in the future and carrying out such training. Considering the age distribution of the staff of SAIB only, the largest percentage is in the 31-40 age bracket which accounts for 44.83% of the total staff. However, the 21-30 age bracket accounts for 34.22% which is an indication of the importance given to youth. Around 62% of the staff have followed formal training.

A total of 26,425 formal training hours has been provided to the staff of which 74.4% was for soft skills and 25.6% was for technical skills. The figures highlight the importance that is being given to soft skills. Of the employees who received training 25.0% were female, while females accounted for 32.8% of the total hours spent on training. The total number of participants in the training was 1,681. In addition to the formal training, the Bank has offered over 208 eLearning modules to its staff.

Motivation and retention

The total expenditure for salaries and benefits for 2018 was SAR 626 million. Of this, salaries accounted for SAR 452 million, additional benefits for SAR 118 million, social security contributions for SAR 31 million and staff insurance for SAR 25 million.

SAR million 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
Salaries paid 452 386 274 254 227
Benefits paid 118 118 267 316 270
Social Security Contributions 31 51 28 27 21
Staff Insurance 25 24 23 22 14
Total salaries and benefits paid 626 579 592 619 531

In addition to basic remuneration that compares well with market rates, we offer many other benefits to our employees. These include life insurance, medical insurance, fitness club membership, social security, loyalty programmes and allowances for housing and transportation. We also give all possible assistance to our female staff in balancing their work and family responsibilities. This includes paid maternity leave of up to 10 weeks and up to 180 days sick leave for pregnant women for illness due to pregnancy.

The Bank recognises that employees are motivated not only by short term but also by long-term benefits. Benefits which employees are entitled to either during the course of their service or at the conclusion of it are accrued according to the Saudi Arabian labour regulations or the Bank’s accounting policies. A provision of SAR 26.7 million was made for employee end of service benefits during the year ended December 31, 2018. The balance of accrued benefits outstanding at the end of the year was SAR 165.1 million.

The Bank also offers to certain eligible employees shares under an employee stock grant plan. The employees are granted shares which vest over a four-year period. During the year, the Bank vested 1,736,178 shares for a cost of SAR 25.4 million. In addition, the Bank offers to its eligible employees other types of security and savings schemes that are based on mutual contributions by the employees and the Bank. The balance of the benefits outstanding of the security and the savings plan was SAR 1.9 million as at December 31, 2018.

However, we also give a great deal of importance to the non-monetary aspect of motivation and retention. We recognise the importance of job satisfaction. Sustaining a person’s interest in a single job for a long period of time is not easy. Providing enough diversity within a single career path to keep an employee contended is often not possible, and this can lead to frustration and absenteeism. SAIB has a job rotation policy to alleviate the problem. Moving an employee across jobs, gives him or her the opportunity to gain new knowledge, recskills, and see a broader picture of the Bank’s operations. This also serves the purpose of rotating staff in certain critical areas periodically to minimise risk.

Safeguarding health and safety of employees

The utmost importance is given to safeguarding the health and safety of our employees. While this is necessitated by our commitment to human rights, it will also bring results in the form of employee loyalty, productivity and retention. Our security and safety policies include the risks of violence and criminal activity. Our policies are reinforced by branch inspections, safety sessions and awareness programmes. Very significantly, there were no employee or contractor fatalities or injuries and no absenteeism due to any work-related health issues during the year.

Engaging with staff

It is a cornerstone of our HR policies that to achieve employee motivation, satisfaction and retention two-way communication is essential. By open dialogues between the Management and staff we can achieve understanding of each others’ viewpoints and perspectives. We conduct a biennial employee satisfaction survey through which we gauge the pulse of our staff. The need for such a survey became clear with the backdrop of the current volatile, uncertain, complex and ambiguous (VUCA) milieu. Through this survey a wide range of employee related variables are measured including satisfaction with performance appraisal, pay and benefits, work processes, working environment, communication and customer focus.

The employee suggestion programme “my idea” allows employees to suggest ideas to our innovation centre for consideration.

Employee hours spent on CSR activities

2018 2017 2016
Employee hours spent on CSR activities 363 449 382

*this excludes the three permanent full time Staff employed in the CSR Unit

 

GRI Indicators GRI 102-8; 103-1, 103-2, 103-3; 202-2; 401-1, 401-3; 404-1, 404-2, 404-3; 405-1; 412-2

 

Close

عن البنك تعرف على إستراتيجية البنك تعرف على سياسات وممارسات ومعايير حوكمة البنك الأداء المالي للبنك بيانات كبار صانعي القرار في البنك العلاقات مع العملاء وشركاء الأعمال والمستثمرين التزام البنك البيئي والاجتماعي

مرحبا،

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك على التنقل بشكل أفضل من خلال تقريرنا المتكامل؟

حدد الموضوع الذي يثير اهتمامك أكثر من الاختيارات وسنقترح عليك أقسام مناسبة من تقريرنا يمكنك قراءتها.

بناء مهارات
الموظفين

يرتكز تخطيط الموارد البشرية لدينا على تحليل الطلب والعرض. وبالنظر إلى جانب الطلب، يتم تحديد العدد المطلوب من الموظفين والوظائف على مستوى الإدارات ووحدات الأعمال بناءً على حاجة العمل. أما من جهة العرض، يتم تحديد توافر الأفراد حسب الوظائف والمستويات آخذين في الاعتبار المساهمات المحتملة للتدريب والتطوير.

مدة اليوم التدريبي 7 ساعات*

المواءمة ما بين استراتيجيات الموارد البشرية والاستراتيجيات الشاملة

تمت المواءمة بشكل كبير ما بين تخطيط الموارد البشرية لدينا والاستراتيجيات الشاملة للأعمال ككل. ويتركز تخطيط الموارد البشرية على تحليل الطلب والعرض. وعلى جانب الطلب، يتم ترجمة احتياجات الأعمال إلى أرقام ومهام على مستويات وحدات الأعمال في المؤسسة. وعلى جانب الطلب، يتم تحليل مدى إتاحة الأفراد بناءً على الوظائف والمستويات. كما يتم أيضاً تحديد كيفية شغل الوظائف الشاغرة عن طريق تطوير وتدريب الموظفين الحاليين.

ولقد حددت الخطة الاستراتيجية للأعوام 2015-2019 ثلاث مبادرات عالية المستوى لتطوير الموارد البشرية، وهي التميز في التعلم والتميز في أداء الموظفين والحفاظ على مركزنا لأن نصبح الوجهة الأولى للباحثين عن عمل. وكان هناك العديد من المبادرات الثانوية منها تعيين وتدريب فرق عمل جديدة ومجالات اهتمام مثل تقييم مركزية برامج الحوافز التابعة للموارد البشرية، وبرامج الإحلال الخاصة بالإدارة العليا والتدريب على مجالات الاهتمام مثل البيع المتبادل.

ولطالما نظر البنك السعودي للاستثمار إلى الموظفين على أنهم أصل من الأصول الرئيسة ولم يبخل على تدريبهم وتطويرهم.

عندما نقوم بتعيين الموظفين، فإننا نحاول تعيين الأكثر موهبة من المواطنين السعوديين وأن نسند إليهم الأدوار الملائمة لهم. إننا نعين الشخص الأفضل للوظيفة مستعينين في ذلك بمنهجية منظمة تتسم بالعدالة. كما نقدر التنوع والاندماج في بيئة العمل، حيث نسعى جاهدين لتوفير أكبر عدد من الفرص للشباب والسيدات.

الأعمدة الرئيسة لسياسة الموارد البشرية

تقوم استراتيجية الموارد البشرية على خمسة أعمدة:

  • التحكم في عدد الموظفين والتكاليف: نجاهد لتقليل الأعداد مع زيادة الكفاءة، وتم ربط الأجور بالأداء مع الحفاظ على كوننا منصفين في المقام الأول وذوي ميزة تنافسية في السوق.
  • الشراكة مع أقسام العمل: لدى البنك السعودي للاستثمار إطار عمل متطور يأخذ في الاعتبار العديد من العوامل المرتبطة بالموارد البشرية والتي تسهل من الشراكة مع مختلف أقسام العمل.
  • تعزيز السعودة: يتماشى هذا المبدأ مع رؤية 2030. تضمن خطط الإحلال الوظيفي الموضوعة من قبلنا تواجد الأفراد من ذوي المهارات الملائمة متى ما كانت هناك حاجة للاستعانة بهم.
  • تطوير مهارات رأس المال البشري في البنك السعودي للاستثمار: إننا نولي أهمية كبرى لتطوير مهارات رأس مالنا البشري بهدف تحقيق أهدافنا وخططنا.
  • تعزيز الأتمتة: إننا نسعى بشكل مستمر إلى زيادة الأتمتة لزيادة كفاءة القوى العاملة البشرية لدينا.

تقليص الفجوة ما بين الجنسين

نسعى إلى تعزيز التنوع في بيئة العمل مع التركيز على زيادة عدد الشباب والسيدات. ووصل العدد الإجمالي للموظفين الدائمين في البنك السعودي للاستثمار فقط كما في 31 ديسمبر 2018 إلى

1,416 موظفاً. وقد ارتفعت نسبة الموظفات من %18.6 إلى %19.1 خلال العام، ونبذل قصارى جهدنا لزيادة هذه النسبة.

كما نعمل على تقليص الفجوة تدريجياً في معدل الراتب ما بين الجنسين. وصل المعدل على مستوى الإدارة العليا إلى 1:0.93، ووصل على مستويات الإدارة الوسطى والموظفين غير الإداريين إلى 1:0.83 و 1:0.91 ،على التوالي. وتماشياًً مع رؤية 2030، فقد قمنا بدعم سعودة الوظائف لترتفع نسبة السعودة في عام 2018 بمعدل %3 لتسجل %87.7.

معدل الرواتب لعام 2018 لكافة الفئات الثلاث

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
معدل الرواتب ما بين الجنسين – الإدارة العليا 1:0.93 1:0.55 1:0.69 1:0.78 1:0.74
معدل الرواتب ما بين الجنسين – الإدارة الوسطى 1:0.83 1:0.76 1:0.86 1:0.96 1:0.92
معدل الرواتب ما بين الجنسين – غير الإداريين 1:0.91 1:0.86 1:0.96 1:0.96 1:0.92

التدريب وتطوير المهارات

نولى اهتماماً خاصاً بتحديد الاحتياجات التدريبية للسعوديين الذين سيشغلون مناصب قيادية مستقبلاً ونقوم بتكريس وتنفيذ التدريب الملائم لذلك. وعندما نأخذ بعين الاعتبار التوزيع العمري لموظفي البنك السعودي للاستثمار فقط، نجد أن النسبة الأكبر منهم في الفئة العمرية ما بين 31-40 عاماً بنسبة %44.83 من إجمالي الموظفين. إلا أن الفئة العمرية من 21-30 عاماً تصل نسبتها إلى %34.22 وهو مؤشر على مدى الأهمية التي يوليها البنك للشباب، بينما تلقى التدريب الرسمي نحو %62 من الموظفين.

وقد تم تقديم 26,425 ساعة تدريبية لموظفي البنك، كان نحو %74.4 منها مخصصاً للتدريب على المهارات الشخصية و %25.6 للتدريب الفني. وتعكس هذه الأرقام مدى الأهمية الممنوحة لتنمية المهارات الشخصية. وبلغت نسبة الموظفات %25 من إجمالي الموظفين الذين تلقوا تدريباً، ونسبة %32.8 من إجمالي الساعات التي تم قضاؤها في التدريب. وصل العدد الإجمالي للمشاركين في التدريب 1,681 مشاركاً. وإضافة إلى التدريب الاعتيادي، قدم البنك ما يزيد عن 208 وحدات تعلم عبر التدريب الإلكتروني لموظفيه.

التحفيز والاحتفاظ بالموظفين

وصل إجمالي الإنفاق على الرواتب والمزايا في عام 2018 إلى 626 مليون ريال سعودي، بينما بلغ مجموع الرواتب منها 452 مليون ريال سعودي والمزايا الإضافية 118 مليون ريال سعودي وإسهامات الضمان الاجتماعي 31 مليون ريال سعودي والتأمين على الموظفين مبلغ 25 مليون ريال سعودي.

مليون ريال سعودي 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
الرواتب المدفوعة 452 386 274 254 227
المزايا المدفوعة 118 118 267 316 270
إسهامات الضمان الاجتماعي 31 51 28 27 21
التأمين على الموظفين 25 24 23 22 14
إجمالي الرواتب والمزايا المدفوعة 626 579 592 619 531

علاوة على الأجور الأساسية التي تتناسب بشكل جيد مع المعدلات السائدة في السوق، فإننا نقدم العديد من المزايا الأخرى لموظفينا. وتتضمن هذه المزايا التأمين على الحياة والتأمين الصحي والعضوية في النوادي الصحية والضمان الاجتماعي وبرامج الولاء وبدلات السكن والتنقل. كما نقدم كل مساعدة ممكنة لموظفاتنا للموازنة ما بين مسؤوليات عملهن ومسؤولياتهن العائلية. وهذا الأمر يتضمن إجازة الأمومة المدفوعة الأجر والتي تصل إلى 10 أسابيع وما يقارب 180 يوماً كإجازة مرضية للموظفات الحوامل.

كما يدرك البنك أن الموظفين يتم تحفيزهم ليس فقط بواسطة المزايا قصيرة الأجل بل طويلة الأجل أيضاً وتستحق المزايا التي يحق للموظفين الحصول عليها إما خلال فترة عملهم أو عند نهايتها بناءً على التشريعات العمالية الصادرة في المملكة العربية السعودية أو السياسات المحاسبية للبنك. وقد تم تخصيص مبلغ 26.7 مليون ريال سعودي لمكافآت نهاية الخدمة للموظفين خلال العام المنتهي في 31 ديسمبر 2018. وبلغ رصيد المزايا المستحقة في نهاية العام مبلغ 165.1 مليون ريال سعودي.

كما يقدم البنك أسهماً لبعض الموظفين المؤهلين والمستحقين لذلك في إطار خطة منح الأسهم للموظفين. ويُمنح الموظفين أسهماً تكون مستحقة على مدار مدة 4 سنوات. وخلال العام، منح البنك 1,736,178 سهماً بتكلفة 25.4 مليون ريال سعودي. علاوة على ذلك، يقدم البنك لموظفيه المستحقين لذلك أنواع أخرى من خطط الضمان والتوفير القائمة على الإسهامات المتبادلة من قبل الموظفين والبنك. وبلغ رصيد المزايا المستحقة عن خطط الضمان والتوفير مبلغ 1.9 مليون ريال سعودي كما في 31 ديسمبر 2018.

هذا وقد أولينا قدر كبير من الاهتمام للجانب غير المالي من تحفيز الموظفين والاحتفاظ بهم. فنحن ندرك أهمية الرضا الوظيفي. كما أن الإبقاء على شغف واهتمام الفرد بوظيفة واحدة منفردة لفترة طويلة ليس بالأمر السهل. وليس من الممكن دائماً توفير القدر الكافي من التنوع في المسار الوظيفي الواحد لجعل الموظف سعيداً، وهو ما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الملل والتغيب المستمر عن العمل. ويتبنى البنك السعودي للاستثمار سياسة التدوير الوظيفي للتخفيف من هذه المشكلة. إن تدوير الموظف على وظائف متعددة يمنحه الفرصة لاكتساب معارف ومهارات جديدة مما يمكنه رؤية الصورة الشاملة لكافة عمليات البنك. وهذا أيضاً هو الهدف من تدوير الموظفين في العديد من المجالات الحيوية بشكل دوري ولتقليل المخاطر.

حماية صحة وسلامة الموظفين

تنصب الأهمية القصوى على حماية صحة وسلامة موظفينا. وبينما يشكل هذا الأمر ضرورة نابعة من التزامنا بحقوق الإنسان، إلا أن ذلك ينعكس أيضاً على ولاء الموظفين للبنك ومستوى إنتاجيتهم وإمكانية احتفاظ البنك بهم. وتتضمن سياسات الأمن والسلامة الخاصة بنا مخاطر العنف والنشاط الإجرامي. ويتم دعم سياساتنا من خلال أعمال التفتيش على الفروع والمحاضرات عن السلامة والبرامج التوعوية. وبحمد الله، لم تكن هناك وفيات أو إصابات بين الموظفين أو المقاولين ولم تكن هناك حالات غياب بسبب أي موضوعات متعلقة بالصحة خلال العام.

التواصل مع الموظفين

التواصل المتبادل يعد أمراً جوهرياً ومن أهم الجوانب الأساسية لسياسات الموارد البشرية الخاصة بنا لتحفيز الموظفين وكسب رضاهم والاحتفاظ بهم. ويمكننا من خلال الحوار المفتوح ما بين الإدارة والموظفين الوصول إلى فهم وجهات نظر ومنظور بعضنا البعض. نقوم كل عامين بعمل استبيان لقياس مدى رضا الموظفين يمكننا من خلاله استطلاع رأي موظفينا. أصبحت الحاجة لمثل هذا الاستبيان ظاهرة وواضحة في ظل البيئة الحالية التي تتسم بالتقلب وعدم اليقين والتعقيد والغموض. ويتم من خلال هذا الاستبيان قياس عدد من الموضوعات المتعلقة بالموظفين متضمنة مدى رضاهم عن تقييم الأداء والأجور والمزايا وإجراءات العمل وبيئة العمل والتواصل والتركيز على العملاء.

ويُمَّكن برنامج اقتراحات الموظفين “فكرتي” الموظفين من اقتراح أفكار لمركز الابتكار الخاص بنا للنظر فيها وأخذها في الاعتبار.

الساعات التي يقضيها الموظفون في أنشطة المسؤولية الاجتماعية

2018 2017 2016
الساعات التي يقضيها الموظفون في أنشطة المسؤولية الاجتماعية 363 449 382

*باستثناء الموظفين الثلاث الدائمين المعينين في وحدة المسؤولية الاجتماعية

 

GRI Indicators GRI 102-8; 103-1, 103-2, 103-3; 202-2; 401-1, 401-3; 404-1, 404-2, 404-3; 405-1; 412-2

 

Close