Saudi Investment Bank announces the interim financial results for the period ending on 30-09-2018 (nine months)

Printer-friendly version
23/10/2018
Element
Current quarter
Similar quarter for previous year
% Change Current
Previous quarter
% Change Previous
TOTAL REVENUE FOR SPECIAL COMMISSIONS/INVESTMENTS
1,032
869
18.757
937
10.139
NET INCOME FOR SPECIAL COMMISSIONS/INVESTMENTS
570
509
11.984
546
4.396
TOTAL OPERATION PROFIT (LOSS)
701
702
-0.142
671
4.471
NET PROFIT (LOSS)
362
358
1.117
362
0.000
TOTAL COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
554
152
264.474
369
50.136

 

Element
Current period
similar period for previous year
% Change
TOTAL REVENUE FOR SPECIAL COMMISSIONS/INVESTMENTS
2,859
2,591
10.343
NET INCOME FOR SPECIAL COMMISSIONS/INVESTMENTS
1,642
1,458
12.620
TOTAL OPERATION PROFIT (LOSS)
2,058
1,982
3.835
Net profit (loss)
1,084
1,059
2.361
TOTAL COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
1,121
764
46.728
TOTAL SHARE HOLDERS EQUITY (AFTER DEDUCTING MINORITY EQUITY)
12,500
13,190
-5.231
ASSETS
95,450
98,333
-2.932
INVESTMENTS
24,694
21,840
13.068
LOANS AND ADVANCES PORTFOLIO
59,541
61,069
-2.502
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT
64,019
71,065
-9.915
PROFIT (LOSS) PER SHARE
1.45
1.41

All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabia, Riyals

ELEMENT
EXPLANATION
REASON FOR INCREASE (DECREASE) IN NET PROFIT FOR CURRENT QUARTER COMPARED TO THE SAME QUARTER OF THE PREVIOUS YEAR
NET INCOME INCREASED DUE TO A DECREASE IN TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES BY 2.4% RESULTING FROM A DECREASE IN IMPAIRMENT CHARGE FOR EQUITY INVESTMENTS, AND OTHER GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES. THIS WAS OFFSET BY AN INCREASE IN PROVISIONS FOR CREDIT LOSSES, SALARIES AND EMPLOYEE RELATED EXPENSES, RENT AND PREMISES RELATED EXPENSES, AND DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION. ON THE OTHER HAND, OPERATING INCOME DECREASED 0.1% PRIMARILY DUE TO A DECREASE IN GAINS ON INVESTMENTS, DIVIDEND INCOME, AND FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS (FVTPL). THIS WAS OFFSET PRIMARILY BY AN INCREASE IN NET SPECIAL COMMISSION INCOME, AND FEE INCOME FROM BANKING SERVICES.
REASON FOR INCREASE (DECREASE) IN NET PROFIT FOR CURRENT QUARTER COMPARED TO THE PREVIOUS QUARTER
NET INCOME SLIGHTLY INCREASED DUE TO AN INCREASE IN TOTAL OPERATING INCOME BY 4.4% RESULTING FROM AN INCREASE IN NET SPECIAL COMMISSION INCOME, FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS (FVTPL), AND EXCHANGE INCOME. THIS WAS OFFSET PRIMARILY BY A DECREASE IN FEE INCOME FROM BANKING SERVICES, AND DIVIDEND INCOME. ON THE OTHER HAND, TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES INCREASED 10.7% PRIMARILY DUE TO AN INCREASE IN PROVISIONS FOR CREDIT LOSSES, SALARIES AND EMPLOYEE RELATED EXPENSES, AND RENT AND PREMISES RELATED EXPENSES. THIS WAS OFFSET BY A DECREASE IN OTHER GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES.
REASON FOR INCREASE (DECREASE) IN NET PROFIT FOR CURRENT PERIOD COMPARED TO THE SIMILAR PERIOD OF THE PREVIOUS YEAR
NET INCOME INCREASED DUE TO AN INCREASE IN TOTAL OPERATING INCOME BY 3.8% RESULTING FROM AN INCREASE IN NET SPECIAL COMMISSIONS INCOME, FEE INCOME FROM BANKING SERVICES, AND EXCHANGE INCOME. THIS WAS PARTIALLY OFFSET BY A DECREASE IN GAINS ON INVESTMENTS, FAIR VALUE THROUGH PROFIT AND LOSS (FVTPL), AND DIVIDEND INCOME. ON THE OTHER HAND, TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES INCREASED BY 4.1% RESULTING FROM AN INCREASE IN PROVISIONS FOR CREDIT LOSSES, SALARIES AND EMPLOYEE RELATED EXPENSES, RENT AND PREMISES RELATED EXPENSES, DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION, AND OTHER GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES.
TYPE OF THE EXTERNAL AUDITOR'S OPINION
UNMODIFIED OPINION.
EXTERNAL AUDITOR'S REPORT CONTAINING RESERVATION
NONE.
RECLASSIFICATIONS IN QUARTER FINANCIAL RESULTS
THE PREVIOUS PERIOD NUMBERS HAVE BEEN RECLASSIFIED/ ADJUSTED TO CONFORM TO THE CURRENT PERIOD PRESENTATION.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SON SEPTEMBER 27, 2018, THE BANK COMPLETED THE PURCHASE OF 56,245,350 SHARES OF THE BANK OWNED BY J.P. MORGAN INTERNATIONAL FINANCE LIMITED FOR SAR 13.50 PER SHARE PLUS TRANSACTION COSTS FOR A TOTAL PRICE OF SAR 760.5 MILLION. THE SHARE CAPITAL OF THE BANK HAS NOT BEEN REDUCED AS A RESULT OF THE TRANSACTION WITH THE COST OF THE SHARES PURCHASED PRESENTED AS A REDUCTION OF SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY.

EARNINGS PER SHARE FOR THE NINE MONTHS OF 2018 WAS SAR 1.45, WHICH WAS CALCULATED BY DIVIDING NET INCOME FOR THE PERIOD BY 748.9 MILLION SHARES REPRESENTING THE AVERAGE OF THE ISSUED AND OUTSTANDING SHARES AFTER GIVING EFFECT TO THE PURCHASE OF 56,245,350 TREASURY SHARES ON SEPTEMBER 27, 2018.

TOTAL EQUITY (NO MINORITY INTEREST) INCREASED BY 2.1% TO REACH SAR 14.3 BILLION AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2018 COMPARED TO SAR 14.0 BILLION AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2017. TOTAL EQUITY AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2018 INCLUDES SAR 1,785 MILLION IN TIER 1 SUKUK, SAR 500 MILLION ISSUED IN THE FOURTH QUARTER OF 2016, SAR 285 MILLION ISSUED IN THE SECOND QUARTER OF 2017, AND SAR 1,000 MILLION ISSUED IN THE FIRST QUARTER OF 2018.

يعلن البنك السعودي للاستثمار عن النتائج المالية الأولية للفترة المنتهية في 30-09-2018 (تسعة أشهر)

Printer-friendly version
23/10/2018
بند
الربع الحالي
الربع المماثل من العام السابق
% التغير
الربع السابق
% التغير
إجمالي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات
1,032
869
18.757
937
10.139
صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات
570
509
11.984
546
4.396
إجمالي ربح (خسارة) العمليات
701
702
-0.142
671
4.471
صافي الربح (الخسارة)
362
358
1.117
362
0.000
اجمالي الدخل الشامل
554
152
264.474
369
50.136

 

بند
الفترة الحالية
الفترة المماثلة من العام السابق
% التغير
إجمالي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات
2,859
2,591
10.343
صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة/ التمويل والاستثمارات
1,642
1,458
12.620
إجمالي ربح (خسارة) العمليات
2,058
1,982
3.835
صافي الربح (الخسارة)
1,084
1,059
2.361
اجمالي الدخل الشامل
1,121
764
46.728
إجمالي حقوق المساهمين (بعد استبعاد حقوق الأقلية)
12,500
13,190
-5.231
الموجودات
95,450
98,333
-2.932
الاستثمارات
24,694
21,840
13.068
محفظة القروض والسلف (التمويل والاستثمار)
59,541
61,069
-2.502
ودائع العملاء
64,019
71,065
-9.915
ربحية (خسارة) السهم
1.45
1.41
 

جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي

بند
توضيح
يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الربع الحالي مقارنة مع الربع المماثل من العام السابق إلى
ارتفع صافي الدخل نتيجة انخفاض مصاريف العمليات بنسبة 2.4% وذلك نتيجة الانخفاض في مخصص انخفاض قيمة استثمارات، ومصاريف عمومية وإدارية أخرى. قابله ارتفاع في مخصصات خسائر الائتمان، ورواتب ومصاريف الموظفين، وإيجار ومصاريف مباني، واستهلاك وإطفاء. من جانب اخر انخفض دخل العمليات بنسبة 0.1% نتجت بشكل رئيسي من الانخفاض في مكاسب استثمارات، وتوزيعات أرباح، والقيمة العادلة من خلال الأرباح والخسائر. قابله بشكل رئيسي ارتفاع في صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، ودخل أتعاب خدمات بنكية.
يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الربع الحالي مقارنة مع الربع السابق إلى
ارتفع صافي الدخل بشكل طفيف نتيجة ارتفاع إجمالي دخل العمليات بنسبة 4.4% وذلك نتيجة الارتفاع في صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، والقيمة العادلة من خلال الأرباح والخسائر، وأرباح تحويل عملات أجنبية. قابله انخفاض في دخل أتعاب خدمات بنكية، وتوزيعات أرباح. من جانب آخر ارتفعت مصاريف العمليات بنسبة 10.7% وذلك نتيجة ارتفاع مخصصات خسائر الائتمان، ورواتب ومصاريف الموظفين، وإيجار ومصاريف مباني. قابله انخفاض في مصاريف عمومية وإدارية أخرى.
يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الفترة الحالية مقارنة مع الفترة المماثلة من العام السابق إلى
ارتفع صافي الدخل نتيجة ارتفاع إجمالي دخل العمليات بنسبة 3.8% وذلك نتيجة الارتفاع في صافي دخل العمولات الخاصة، ودخل أتعاب خدمات بنكية، وأرباح تحويل عملات أجنبية. قابله انخفاض في مكاسب استثمارات والقيمة العادلة من خلال الأرباح والخسائر، وتوزيعات أرباح. من جانب آخر ارتفعت مصاريف العمليات بنسبة 4.1% وذلك نتيجة ارتفاع مخصصات خسائر الائتمان، ورواتب ومصاريف الموظفين، وإيجار ومصاريف مباني، واستهلاك وإطفاء، ومصاريف عمومية وإدارية أخرى.
طبيعة رأي مراجع الحسابات
الرأي غير المعدل.
ملاحظة أو تحفظ أو لفت انتباه كما ورد في تقرير المراجع الخارجي
لا يوجد.
إعادة تبويب بعض أرقام المقارنة
تم إعادة تصنيف/تعديل أرقام مقارنة الفترة السابقة لتتوافق مع عرض أرقام الفترة الحالية.
معلومات اضافية
في 27 سبتمبر 2018، أكمل البنك شراء 56.245.350 سهمًا والمملوكة سابقًا من قِبل شركة جي بي مورغان الدولية للتمويل مقابل 13.50 ريال سعودي لكل سهم، بالإضافة إلى تكاليف العمليات بسعر إجمالي قدره 760.5 مليون ريال سعودي. لم ينخفض رأس مال البنك نتيجةً لعملية الشراء وتكاليفها والتي تم عرضها كانخفاض في حقوق الملكية.
كانت ربحية السهم عن التسعة اشهر من عام 2018م 1.45 ريال والتي تم احتسابها بتقسيم صافي دخل الفترة على عدد 748.9 مليون سهمًا والتي تمثل متوسط الأسهم المُصدرة والقائمة، بعد احتساب أثر شراء 56.245.350 أسهم خزينة بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر 2018.
ارتفع إجمالي حقوق الملكية (لا يوجد حقوق أقلية) بنسبة 2.1% ليصل الى 14.3 مليار ريال سعودي كما في 30 سبتمبر 2018م مقابل 14.0 مليار ريال سعودي كما في 30 سبتمبر 2017م. تتضمن حقوق الملكية كما في 30 سبتمبر 2018م مبلغ 1.785 مليون ريال سعودي صكوك الشريحة الأولى والتي تم طرح 500 مليون ريال سعودي منها خلال الربع الرابع من عام 2016م، و 285 مليون ريال سعودي خلال الربع الثاني من عام 2017م، و 1.000 مليون ريال سعودي خلال الربع الأول من عام 2018م.